We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely people - lovely villa!”

Review of Villa Castalia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fasano, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marzipan1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely people - lovely villa!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an extremely relaxing stay here. The owners were lovely people - allowing us to help ourselves to the fruit and veg. in their garden. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanBarne...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful 5 star Roman Villa set in landscaped gardens with pool”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very friendly welcome from the owners of the villa on our arrival. They bought home baked cakes and savoury treats during our stay, a very nice touch and made sure we had every thing we needed.
The villa was 5 star in every aspect, we could find nothing to fault during our stay. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy. There was always hot water available in the bathroom and shower rooms.
The gardens were beautiful with a roman landscape theme, the swimming pool was large and there were plenty of loungers for a large party of people. The owners supplied beach towels on request.
There was a nice shaded terrace area with outside dining table and comfortable seating, there was a good barbecue which we utilised several times during our stay.
We have visited the key major cities in Italy before, Rome, Florence, Venice, Pisa but it was a real treat to stay in the countryside in southern Italy, with easy access to the coast. I would recommend this villa for a holiday break and hopefully will have an opportunity to return with some friends next year.
Many thanks to the owners of the villa for helping make this a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C
Teramo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2013
Liked best: siamo al massimo in tutto
Liked least: andarsene
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing