We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
GREAT SERVICE, GREAT QUALITY!!!

I rented a road bike for a week from The Bikes in Fasano, and I couldn’t chose any other better... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Antonio999999
,
Galway, Ireland
via mobile
Excellent bikes and great service

I rented a road bike for 5 days. Although a bit small for my length (2.00m) the bike was well... read more

Reviewed April 12, 2019
Rudie80
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike great service martina franca early morning excellent quality bike tour look no further carbon fiber beautiful countryside olive groves cycling roads shop frame grazie riding hire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Ideal service. Direct to hotel. Bike set to my measurements and everything worked great.really recommend.Not too many big climbs in the area.And qieut roads

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank albertewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Excellent service. Good carbon bike. Had a week in Brindisi and needed a good bike. 'The Bikes' in Fasano provided door-to-door delivery and pick up. The best in the area.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Our small group of friends took a 40k guided eBike tour through the area around Fasano, to an olive oil masseria (with tour and tasting), a stop at a beachside restaurant for some refreshing prosecco, and to lunch at a small organic farm. The bike ride was spectacular and Mimo was very good with all of us, most of whom had never ridden electric bikes before. It was a great way to see the countryside.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank euphorbiamonstrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We rent two race bikes for 5 days in excellents conditions from Mimmo. The contact was always friendly. I rode a very nice tour with Mimmo and his fried, who showed me nice cities like Polignano e Mare and Molopoli with some Information on this reagion. Great experience. Thinking about to come another time back.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stephanieknauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola B, Proprietario at The Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione, felice di essere stato utile.
Ci vediamo alla tua prossima visita in Puglia.
Grazie ancora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Look no further if you want to hire good quality road / mountain bikes in Puglia (i.e. Mimmo, the owner, also arranges drop-off / pick-ups at quite reasonable rates), or if you want custom cycling tours.

The guy knows his bikes and also is genuinely friendly. When picking up the rental road bike in Fasano, we ended up doing an early morning cappuccino break (just on the other side of the road;)

Later that day Mimmo asked me to join him on his usual loop around Fasano, all the while throwing in restaurant tips and coffee breaks (the “speciale” in Polignano a Mare was a real treat). If I could recommend his services with a 7 rating, I would not hesitate one second.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Notenbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews