We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great little hotel, exceptional food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel da Peppe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel da Peppe
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great little hotel, exceptional food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a quaint and lovely family run hotel right beside the beach and close to all amenities. We loved our spacious room and the sea view from the balcony. The food was exceptional, staff very friendly and very accommodating of our baby's needs. We couldn't have stayed in a nicer place and enjoyed our family holiday there very much. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    64
    29
    18
    16
See reviews for
33
83
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week right beside the beach in Letojanni, Sicily. It was our first time travelling with our one year old daughter and it was truely a wonderful experience. Hotel Da Peppe is a family run hotel, - the owners and the staff could not be nicer, the food divine. I like friendly family run places and Hotel Da Peppe feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siog311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

lovely atmosphere, small hotel so easy to get to know staff and the owner Peppe who wanders around and chats to guests. So much better than the souless huge hotel complexes which whilst having their own pools and lux amenities are much further away from the beach. We were four friends, got two double rooms close to each other, both with balconies overlooking the vine-covered breakfast area. Rooms were clean and comfortable, air-con, hairdryer, tv, safe.
Breakfast was standard - cheese, ham, tomatoes, rolls, juice, cereals everyday. Short stroll to the beach where we'd use the hotel's loungers and have lunch (try the sarde a beccafico- yum) at Peppe's restaurant where the focus is on life's simple pleasures - good food, good company, service with a smile and the sea view rather than the latest interior design. Sea great for swimming and super view back along the hills behind to Taormina and across the water to the mainland.
Supper was also good, no choice but 3 courses, everyday something different - soup/pasta, main was fish or meat Sicilian style with a side of veg and dessert (fruit, panna cotta, ice-cream etc).
We'd get the local bus into Taormina - very easy tho service not too frequent because of which we'd get a taxi back to be in time for supper (20eu). We also hired a car and came back at 1am, I'd telephoned to say we'd miss supper and reception prepared a cold supper - ham and cheese etc - which was very welcome.
We were there in mid September and many of the touristy shops were already closed post-season, but supermarkets and other cafes in the town still open, so no problem with getting water, snacks, going for morning coffee, beer in the evening etc.
All in all a great little hotel with a lot of character, a good base for sightseeing and relaxing on the beach. Just relax and enjoy it. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank asiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Family Hotel full of Arts made bu Peppe the owner
food delicius , rooom charming and warm,
lido and beach fantastic

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unipegaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed in Da Peppe from 24-31 July 2011. It was a last minute booking and only spotted the hotel late. From their own website and the agencies it immediately caught our eye as somewhere different from the same in every town hotel. What I could say is that both their own and the travel agencies information do them some disservice. Practically no mention of the facilities-so here is my quick rundown. Air con in the room, toiletries, in room safe, fantastically clean, free WiFi in the reception and garden dining areas.
The hotel is full of art pieces which give it great character. There are lounges off the dining area which are perfect just to chill out in-these too are full of art pieces and books. The garden dining area is perfect for summer weather and the covering of vines and banana tree keep it shaded nicely. The buffet breakfast is exactly what you get as normal at most continental hotels.
The hotel has its own restaurant on the beach-literally across the road and this too is well worth a few visits,also perfect for snacking while on the beach. They have their own sun loungers and parasols on the beach, this is a benefit as others that traveled on our flight discovered that such facilities had to be paid extra for if their hotel had a pool.
The other thing that we can not praise highly enough are the staff. The are so friendly, helpful and professional- always have a moment for a word.
The location of the hotel is perfect-central in the town, across the road from the beach, minutes walk for the bus stops which give access to Taormina and much of the island. For those driving access to the motorway is also near and there is a train station nearby-although train frequency seems to be a bit limited.
The hotel is family run and the owner is ever present.
Would I recommend-Definately

Room Tip: ask for a garden view, rather than a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterMajella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

First impression is that the place is different from other hotels I've been to in Sicily. It reminds me more of a youth hostel in overall atmosphere and interior decorations. As for the decorations, the owner is Peppe, an artist, or at least he thinks he is. Pictures on the walls are all painted by the man himself. Most of them not being real art, but creating a specific mood to the place. Room we stayed in was big, having plenty of space, a big bed, and all necessary equipment. Our bathroom was also rather one of the biggest we ever encountered in hotels, and most important- clean. Had a hair dryer! Our windows and balcony were facing a beautiful patio, where in the morning people eat breakfast shaded by overgrown vines. Really nice. The hotel has it's own beach, where sunbeds and sunshades are all free for hotel guests. Water in the sea is great, although we had 3 days with jellyfish, and some people had unpleasant encounters. One thing that is rather poor is food. Breakfasts are always the same, nothing ever changes, no vegetables. An egg costs 2 Euro extra! Dinner is a bit better, because while we stayed we never had the same dish twice (menu for the evening is displayed in the morning and you may either accept it and eat the things they bring you to the table with absolutely no choice, or if you are a vegetarian you may request something else. It's important you do it before noon. The interior of the restaurant reminds me more of the 70's having plastic chairs and tables and looking like being made of plywood. But it's acceptable as the meals are rather good. It seems most restaurants at the beach are similar. And always pasta for first dish! If you accept the conditions you will not be disappointed as the place is really nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loriath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBouvet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I and a friend stayed here in late May, but early June would have been much better, because the place does not open its lido until then. In May the resort is still in off-season mode, with skimpy bus services runing to taormina. The rooms are fine, the staff are friendly, the food is very good and the bar is nice and intimate. On the minus side, breakfast is a bit basic, e.g. you can't get an egg. There was building work going on from 8.30am right beside us, so lie-ins were not an option. Also, we were a bit taken aback that the use of the room safe costs 1.50 per day. The owner's rather mixed-quality art works festoon every nook and cranny. Overall a nice place in an unspoiled resort, but could do a couple of things better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichardBouvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#8 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#37 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Peppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Peppe

Property: Hotel da Peppe
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 345, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Peppe 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel da Peppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Peppe Letojanni
Hotel Da Peppe Letojanni, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing