We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

When we were first dropped off by our taxi at the Hotel Antares we were a little dubious because we had to walk through a large tunnel and then get a lift up through the cliff to get to the reception. What a lovely surprise we had when we got there!

From the moment we stepped into the hotel we had a lovely time. The scenery was stunning, the food in the restaurant was lovely and the service was exceptional from the waiters. Whilst the room decor was possibly a little dated, it certainly didn't bother us because we were out most of the time however the housekeeper on our floor kept everything spotless and every time we walked along the corridor there was an extremely clean smell - just how I like things to be!

We explored Letojanni and Taormina, spending most of the days at the beach. As we had booked through Thomas Cook we had the choice of using the beach at Copacabana or Tropicana but found Copacabana to be the least busy although it was further to walk to. The sea was so clear however the stones/pebbles were very uncomfortable on the feet so be advised to get beach shoes before you go. Taormina is certainly a nice place to see during the day or at night and we spent many hours there.

All in all, this was a great holiday with thanks to Antonio, the waiters, reception staff, housekeepers and any others that made our holiday so lovely. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah5318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    242
    134
    80
    50
See reviews for
268
242
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was a four day break at the end of May. My husband and i spent these days at Hotel Antares. A very good lodging with nice scenery on one side and the sea on the front. A good buffet breakfast and dinner. Rooms well kept and efficient service in the restaurant. Staff very efficient. No hassle with the luggages because the staff took care of them.After visiting some places near by we enjoyed a nice walk along the beach. Worth to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top of the hotel are nice because you can enjoy the panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Mrs Norma,
we are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us !

We hope to welcome back you soon .

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great vacation. The rooms are nice and functional, the meals are served in a rich buffet with fresh, tasty and varied food, the staff is very kind and helpful. All of this combined with the fabulous sights of Sicily made our vacation very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Mr Doddy,
we are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel Antares.
We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant service .!!

Thank you for praising our staff..they have much appreciated it !!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great landscape from the hotel, a good point tobegin visit Sicily. Very closed train station and bus station and you can start to Taormina, Catania, Messina. Good food.

Room Tip: from 6 floor is a magnific vue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is part of a 3-hotel-chain on a mountain slope. Rooms are a bit noisy so is the animation in the evening. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Breakfast is very, very good and the views from the terrace are marvelous. Staff is very helpful. Internet facilities were a bit poor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Mr Dimitri,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast service as well as our amenities.
We will take in consideration your reports, they will help us to improve our overall quality.

We hope to see you soon again!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

we stayed here 3 years ago and had a great time - ignore the date entered but ta will only let me put in a date for last year! Admittedly we got it for a bargain price. the room was good and the air con fantastic. what made it special was the staff. in the restaurant they could not do enough - even down to reserving our prefered table and having our favourite drinks ready. the food was fantastic - a different region of italy each day. we ate at olimpico at lunch and the staff there could not do enough to help. bar staff - brilliant. yes the town is not great. taormino is brilliant and worth the journey.

we have not gone back because we can get other places at a better price but if you make the effort with the staff they will make the effort for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simplymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Mr Mark,
thank you very much for thaking the time to write this great review !
we are delighted that your stay has fulfilled your expectations.

On behalf of all our staff we thank you very much for the compliments ,we really appreciated it !

We look forward to welcome you again !

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here in the last week of the season and unfortunately had bad weather all week, which magnified the hotel's flaws. The decor is very tired and 70s, the food is quite disappointing (as one previous comment mentioned, the pasta is basic supermarket quality) and in general the atmosphere is quite gloomy - on the rainy days it felt a bit like being in the hotel in The Shining.

The nearby town of Letojanni is a non-event, a stretch of stony beach with a few restaurants. You really need to jump on the bus to Taormina (10 minute ride but only every 2-3 hours) to get that holiday feeling.

On the plus side, the view is indeed stunning, the staff are overall quite friendly, and the spa is decent. The place has loads of potential but the owners really need to invest in an upgrade if they want to compete with more attractive locations nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whisky-Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
#3 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
80.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Property: Hotel Antares
Address: Via G Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antares 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Letojanni
Hotel Antares Letojanni, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing