We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Silemi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Silemi
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Letojanni
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for 10 days. Plenty of time to form an opinion. I am always very honest and hopefully not unreasonable in my reviews.
The Positives: This hotel is very clean, it is comfortable. The pool and sunbeds are well maintained and there is a very diligent Lifeguard, both for the pool area and the beach. It was very quiet and very relaxingg. The bedroom was reasonable size, and the balcony was large, we had booked a sea view room. The staff in the dining room and in the bar and very pleasant and friendly.
The Negatives: This hotel is at the very end of Letojanni resort. The photographs on the webpage show that it is possible to walk along the beach into Letojanni. This is INCORRECT. It is not possible to walk from the hotel along the beach to the promonade that runs through Letojanni. It is an unpleasant walk from the hotel either on a dangerous road with no footpath or along some very nasty small passageways past the large rubbish bins, to get to the promonade. This meant using the car every evening.
The private beach is not as depicted in the hotel website photographs. it is a tiny strip in front of a concrete wall, just room for a sunbed. Sometimes if the sea is high, not even room for that. Unpleasant to say the least. If this is due to coastal problems, it should be corrected on the website.
It is quite expensive to eat in the hotel in the evening, approximately 14 Euro for Risotto or pasta and then 15 - 18 Euro for a main course. The breakfasts were just OK. Not a lot of variety and very poor juices. I had ordered ahead to ensure that gluten free options were available for my partner. On the first evening this consisted for a packet of "Tuc" crackers ! We complained and breads and croissants were provided two days later. But no gluten free cereal or pasta, which is plentiful in Sicily.
The showers are TINY. Could hardly turn around in them.
Overall, based on my expectations I would not recommend this hotel, primarily due to its locatation, at the far end of the resort, and is very poor, non existant "private" beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath, because the showers are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TrustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    66
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
96
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We are a young couple and we spend our vacation in Sicily. The hotel is very nice and it is near the beach. The hotel staff were very very friendly and very very helpful.A great advantage is that on the reception you can make reservation to many excursions.
The room was cleaned every day.
Exellent view to the beach and Taormina.
The breakfast was poor. You can eat only one kind of ham and cheese, some egs and juice.
If the breakfast was poor, the menu of the hotel restaurant was better, and you can chose from many type of fish or fruits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently spent a few nights at Hotel Park Silemi and felt more welcome than anywhere else in all of time on this vacation. From Marcello at reception to Renaulto at the bar, the entire staff was warm and welcoming. Awesome views of Taormina at night. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very clean, and welcoming atmosphere upon arrival. We had a room on a upper level on the corner so it was a great view at night and in the day.
The position of the hotel makes it not too far from Taorminina. We went and parked the car at Lumbi Car Park and then went with the bus to the centre of Taorminia.
The pool looked very lovely even though we didn`t get the chance to go in it.
The breakfast was lgreat, fresh and very appealing.
The staff were very helpful and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Definitely get the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Myself and my parents have stayed in Park Hotel Silemi now for 3 years. the overall experience was unbelievable, and made our holiday so special. We were welcomed into Park Hotel Silemi as if we were old family friends, and the atmosphere and hospitality of the Owners and staff had a very sicilian feel to it. The views of Letojanni with its beautiful beaches and mountains were undescribable. It was like looking at a postcard! The food was delicious and there were alot of choices, from typical sicilian cuisine, to toast and marmalade for breakfast! The bedrooms are spacious with a lovely balcony and also air conditioning! There is a private beach and swimming pool, and you can sit outside looking over the sea and enjoying the company of helpful staff and lovely guests who return every year! Park Hotel Silemi is in walking distance from shops and restaurants and tour guides collect you from the hotel. for example i went on the tour to Savoca where the godfather was filmed, and it was very easy to reach the bus stop from the hotel.Buses are regular to other towns and villages, like Taormina and Castelmola. The staff at Hotel Silemi are always very helpful and are very happy to give you advice and go to great lengths to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Myself and my family strongly recommend Park Hotel Silemi, for a relaxed enjoyable experience with a sicilian twist! =)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

we have just came back from 2 weeks honeymoon and were disappointed not to see any special welcome as promised. the infrastructure is beautiful but you do not get what you pay for your money.
the restaurant and bar staff were amazing and we have spent a great holidays thanks to them (especially renato).
breakfast is ok and pasta at the restaurant is great! however, never taste the pizza as this is the worst I have ever eaten in Italy!
the lifeguard was not friendly at all as were the bosses of the hotel and swimming pool closes at 6PM. the manager of the hotel are not making any investment in this hotel to match a 4* hotel outside Sicily. I guess it is a mentality problem but I have paid much more less for better value for money in other countries.

Room Tip: room with a balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johanna0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

1st time that we decided to visit this place was 15th july 2007.We had already booked a room, which was very comfortable, nice decorated and clean with air conditioning,TV and minibar of course and really beautiful bathroom. From this room we have wonderful view on the sea. It´s fantastic location right on the beach and with a restaurant looking at the sea, very beautiful. Every day we eat in Park Hotel Silemi fantastic Sicilian dishes .It´s very pretty resort where we knew friendly hotel´s staff. Under the restaurant there is a bar where we usually order some special sicilian drink and something for eat during all days. Enjoy a time just relaxing in the laid back-atmosphere doing nothing but listening to the rhythm of the sea. We like really much place where is peacefull and quiet enviroment and this is the main reason why we spend every year on the same place in this hotel. The atmosphere is so relaxing and if we want to have a fun near is the place full of shops ,markets and people...When we arrived to Park Hotel SIlemi i was exciting. We couldn´t believe that we have the sea so near to the hotel. Every year we spend a great time on our vacation here. I really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants relax, romantic location and fantastic sea...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiroSrnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelSilemi, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel Silemi, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Dear Mr. Srnka,
Thank You very much for your rewarding review and thanks also to have suggested our hotel. We are pleased with the satisfaction of our valued customers and we are very glad that You and your family use to repeat Your staying experience every year... You may really enjoy your holiday at Park Hotel Silemi and this makes us very proud!
We'll do our best to offer You always a better stay... Our goal is to continuously improve our service in order to leave to our customers always a better memory of their stay In Sicily, at Park Hotel Silemi. Your room is already reserved and Your welcome is ready... See You soon!
Yours sincerely,
Giada Cingari, sales manager, Park Hotel Silemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letojanni
1.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.1 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
5.9 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Silemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Silemi

Property: Park Hotel Silemi
Address: Via Sillemi 28, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Silemi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Silemi is a quick 500-metre stroll from Letojanni's lively restaurant and bar area. Buses leave regularly from just outside the hotel for Taormina city centre, which is just 5km away. With a Mediterranean décor and balcony, all rooms at the Silemi come with air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. Some feature a sea-view balcony. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Park Hotel Silemi offers a free equipped outdoor pool and private beach, plus a restaurant with terrace overlooking the Taormina Gulf, open from June untill Sept.. It is 10 minutes' drive from ancient Taormina and just outside Letojanni. Parking is free. Park Hotel Silemi offers professional service and a peaceful, relaxing location with stunning views of Taormina Bay. There is a lounge and open-air snack bar too ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Silemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Letojanni
Park Hotel Silemi Letojanni, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing