We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restuarant in Letojanni” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Nino

Da Nino
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Letojanni
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best restuarant in Letojanni”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great fish and seafood specialities, but also very good steaks for the meat eaters in our group of 6. House red wine was excellent. Good efficient service. Very busy even on a week night towards the end of the season.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrisi1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    229
    95
    61
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Last night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

For a change from the dismal dining room at our hotel, we treated ourselves to a night out. Nino's has enclosed and open sections on the beach. Mainly fish - very fresh, some lobsters still alive! Well cooked, with good salads. We arrived at 8pm on a Friday and it was nearly empty, filling up from 9pm onwards including locals. Long wine list, starting with a Sicilian section - I asked the sommelier! for advice (white, Etna) and he chose us a good wine at the lower end of the prices (Eu 25). Friendly, attentive service and, if you arrive later, you often get served by the boss. Finally, spotless kitchen visible from the pavement gave confidence.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good recommendations but didn't measure up.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Da Nino's was recommended to us by another restaurant in Letojanni and we had reasonable expectations. We hadn't booked so were given a table at the door to the kitchen but still had a good view of the sea, which was fine. The waiter was at best distracted and was exceptionally busy trying to look busy. The wine waiter delivered a very good bootle of Sicilian wine but the food while fresh wasn't nearly as nice as the other restaurants along the seafront in Letojanni. On the whole we were disapointed especially as Da Nino's charge twice the price of the other and in my view better restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood in beachfront location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a meal at Da Nino’s as had seen it recommended in the Times by Giorgio Locatelli – the restaurant did not disappoint. We had a great evening at this very popular and buzzing restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful regarding menu choices and the food was delicious – mostly fresh, local fish and seafood. A great location for a special meal in delightful beachfront surroundings.

NB: There is a Ristorante Da Nino further up the coast near Taormina, which our hotel thought we were going to - they hadn't heard of Da Nino's in Letojanni. We had to fax the restaurant address to the taxi company and even then, it was quite difficult for the driver to find the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stapleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably too expensive for the kind of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Probably one of the best restaurants in Letojanni although the prices are slightly too high for the quality of food served. The owner is a pleasant man, so was the sommelier but we didn't enjoy the extremely pushy waiter insisting on us taking the desert ( we did answer 'no thank you' at least 5 times )

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nino also viewed

Letojanni, Province of Messina
Letojanni, Province of Messina
 
Letojanni, Province of Messina
Letojanni, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Letojanni, Province of Messina
 

Been to Da Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing