We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We made new friends at Casale Praia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casale Praia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Letojanni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casale Praia
Ranked #5 of 7 Letojanni B&B and Inns
Budapest
1 review
“We made new friends at Casale Praia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

A very family-like atmosphere, very kind, open and very helpful people, one could feel himself at home in an other country. Excellent breakfast on a beautiful terrace, a tasteful room and big bathroom and Brita new everthing about hiking and walking in the region, thank you for the great ideas!
For us Sicily will be always a bit finnish :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estonia, Tallinn
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Out of all the B&B´s, hostels and hotels Casale Praia has been the best place I´ve stayed at. The secret is that You don´t feel as if You were another client. You are treated individually and hence a very lovely and cosy atmosphere.
Another positive quality is rural surroundings. It´s hard to find anything as romantic as this from anywhere else. That´s why it makes a perfect place for couples or spending honeymoon. You get peace and quiet, but at the same time seaside, Letojanni and Taormina where to party are very close. Special thanks to the staff , who made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

I have to say, that all the good thing are said already and Im kind of repeating the others, but
in the beginning we planed just to stay for 3 nights and in the end we stayed for 6 nights, and and if I compare other B&B where we stayed- then Casale Praia was just super.
1. Breakfast was always with fresh juices, bread and fruits- and we as from northern part of Europa got always something salty.
2. Rooms- i have to say that very elegant furnished, nice bathroom, private balcony
3. People- we felt like in a family and thats a good feeling!
and also lets not forget adorable kitty, dog and horse!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaanikaEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Good location - we walked to town and a little corner store. Easy to find. The immediate surroundings are a little shady, but the B&B is secluded and we felt very safe.

Service - fantastic. Kat, Alex, and Kat's mom offered the friendliest service we found on the entire island. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and help us arrange the best plans for our trip.

Rooms - clean, high quality and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and had everything we needed. (No A/C, and leaving windows open results in mosquitos was why I gave rooms a 4 - it wasn't unbearably hot or anything, but I like a cool sleeping environment)

Value - best we found in Sicily. Breakfast was AMAZING! Tons of food to choose from, with a flexible schedule and a great view.

Kitten, dog, and horse are all precious. Very positive environment, and the happiness of the animals proves that. =)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorainmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

After spending five nights in this lovely b&b, we felt very relaxed and it wasn´t too easy to leave home! Rooms are clean and very idyllic with own little terraces. Breakfast was delicious every morning and a good way to start the day for a new adventure :) Location was nice- about 10-15 minute walking to Letojanni and to beach. What we liked best? We loved the atmosphere and whole b&b family :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tepp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letojanni hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Villa Mare Taormina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camere Sant'Antonino
Camere Sant'Antonino
#6 of 7 in Letojanni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fernanda
Hotel Fernanda
#5 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Praia

Property: Casale Praia
Address: Contrada Praia snc, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Praia is a family-run, comfortable and elegant old farmhouse located 15 minutes walk to the beach and the seaside village of Letojanni, and 10 minutes away (by car) from Taormina. The old building has been completely restored and has 4 rooms all with independent entrance, private bathroom, and a characteristic porch, where our guests can relax whilst drinking a freshly squeezed orange juice or reading a book. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casale Praia Letojanni, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing