We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hassle, no fuss, and as laid back as on could hope!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela
Reviewed August 9, 2010

As last minute, unexpected lay-over in Sicily allowed me to discover this well-kept Sicilian secret that provided great accommodations, fantastic hospitality and all for a very reasonable price. A “must return” with my whole family!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealOuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONERACE, Owner at Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

We thank-you for your review, and appreciate all forms of criticism ,since that is how we can improve.
Since your visit, we inform all our guests, that they should close their windows and activitate the air condition or in your case the heating, before falling asleep.
The Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela, even though it is 50 meters from the seashore and the sea can heard but often drowned by the night life always present.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

I loved this B&B... The view from the balcony is beautiful! You can see the stars at night and hear the sound of the ocean. It's big enough for a big family like mine to enjoy in a very modern yet authentic Italian atmosphere. The people working there are absolutely amazing, sooo funny and will help you with anything! The district is adorable, quiet, safe and rich in flavor! Thanks you so much for showing my family such a beautiful time. I recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to get away and feel tranquility and full of laughter. Thanks again, ciao! Christina and sweet mama family, xxx

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinatheophilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONERACE, Owner at Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

A traveller who wants to live and adapt to the place he as choosen to explore, will always make his holiday a great memory.
You are the perfect client, that enabled us to serve you with pleasure and enthuisiam!
John
CASA VACANZA DONNA CARMELA, E CASA TUA IN SICILIA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

My wife and I are Canadian. We stayed at Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela for nearly three weeks in March 2009. The four-storey building is on a quiet street a block from the sea. Our hosts and their family live on the main floor. We had the fully furnished apartment on the second floor with a private entrance. There was fresh fruit and a bottle of wine on the table when we arrived.
The third floor has more bedrooms and the fourth floor is a sunny common room with glass on three sides and a fine view of the sea.
The building is completely modernized and very, very clean. Our hosts, John and Rosa, are larger-than-life people who could not do enough for us. They welcomed us into their lives in such an easy friendly manner. Their extended family and friends were often visiting downstairs and we were included and welcomed into the party. We got to see 'inside' a bit of Sicily - which is rare for tourists. We travelled in Italy for three months and our stay here was the highlight of our trip. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEIslander49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONERACE, Owner at Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2010

PEIslanders 49
, are seasoned travellers whose travel blog is a must read to any other modern day explorer!
Their method of discovering a country and increasing their knowledge of this planet, coincides with my personal vision!
I regret having made them pay for their shorth stay with us!
They became family and neighbours to all who live U BAGGHIU, LETOJANNI!
John a. Garufi

CASA VACANZA DONNA CARMELA E LA TUA CASA IN SICILIA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se si hanno bambini o persone con mobilità ridotta bisogna considerare I due piani di scale e il ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irenesilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IlGrandeZioAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letojanni hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fernanda
Hotel Fernanda
#5 of 11 in Letojanni
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Mare degli Dei
B&B Il Mare degli Dei
#1 of 9 in Letojanni
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Famiani
Casa Famiani
#3 of 9 in Letojanni
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela

Address: Via Lombardo 4 | Angolo Via Marconi E Duca D'aosta, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Letojanni
Price Range: $50 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela is located on the Bay of Taormina, 35 meters from the beach and 3 kilometers from the exit of highway A18.Ideal location for someone who wants to be close to the sea with the possibility of exploring HISTORIC TAORMINA, and all wonderfull sites easily accessible from highway A18.This fully renovated mansion offers all comforts and ammenities you find in your home.Rosa and John, your hosts, live in the same structure and are at your disposal for any necessity you might have during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanza Donna Carmela Letojanni, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing