We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Golfo Aranci
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Dolphin

It was a very friendly Tour. Ilaria, the tour guide and Antonio, the boat's Captain were awesome... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
AshongS
Dolphins sighting

The tour was well organized it was due to the weather another date was proposed what has worked... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RonnyS1708
via mobile
Read all 757 reviews
  
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
690
52
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
690
52
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tavolara island marine biologist dolphin watching fish lots of fun whole family saw dolphins an amazing experience dolphin trip great trip look forward special thanks different languages small bay within minutes early evening wild dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 757 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We`ve been on the snorkling tour today and it was a Great experience. We`ve Seen such beautiful places and many interessting Things under water. My Personal favor was the wreck of an old Ship with many fishes inside and also a jelly-fish and a even a small ray. The crew was awesome. Very friendly and very supportive. I´ve never been snorkling before and even for a beginner like me it was easy to follow and get used to snorkling.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bernd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Proprietario at DST- Diving & Snorkelling Team Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Thank you so much, so nice words.
We are so happy that you enjoy the tour !!
We try to do our best every day and we love do snorkling in the marine protect area.
Hopeful to see you soon, we send you a big kiss from all Dst staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Tour guides were entertaining and answered all questions we had. We were lucky and saw a lot of dolphins. Well spend money.
One hint: please wear bath wear because when Entering the boat you have to walk through the sea. Also a towel would be good to bring with you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Proprietario at DST- Diving & Snorkelling Team Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thanks for your review, you're right: to see the dolphins, we have to be lucky and full of hope. We see the dolphins with an high probability, but every trip is different!

Thank you very much for the hints, beach wear is what you need for the trip.

A big hug from all Dst staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

I took the dolphin tour with my daughter (9) and it was a beautiful experience for both of us. We saw lot of dolphins and got interesting information about them. Daniel and the other guy were really funny and the organisation very professional and reliable. Hihgly recommended for every nature lover.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PetraG1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Proprietario at DST- Diving & Snorkelling Team Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thanks for your review and your words for us!

You're right, every nature lover loves these places and these animals!
Daniele and Alberto did all their best to make you spend a good trip and a good dolphin watching... so thank you for Boeing with us!

Hope to see you again, a big hug from all Dst staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The staff are very friendly and fun to be with. The snorkeling went perfect and overall it was a great experience

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank payammesgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Proprietario at DST- Diving & Snorkelling Team Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thank you so much for this review, it's really important to us to know that the excursion has been nice and funny!

Hope to see you again, a big hug from all Dst staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

we had a lovely afternoon and enjoyed it so much. nice views of the islands. great bays to swim and watch the fish. the guide gave lots of info and insights, and was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not see dolphins. But this is wild life, not an aquarium. So the dolphins decide when the pay a visit, which is fine. These diva's are the stars of the show. And sometimes a diva just want to chill in the water. Even without the dolphins it was a great activity to enjoy with the family. Our11 year old girl had the time of her life. And we felt like jetset, and the nice private boat, enjoying drinks and snacks.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Salima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Proprietario at DST- Diving & Snorkelling Team Sardegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thanks you so much , you really got the dolphin wacthing expirience , they are free animals so sometimes we don't see this Amazing friends.
For sure with or without dolphin we try to do our best ; and in a so nice place like golfo aranci /figarolo all became more easy.
We want say you thanks another time for apprecied the tour.
Hope too see you soon we send you a big Kiss from all Dst staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews