We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad!”

Ristorante Gentedimare
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Golfo Aranci
Price range: $28 - $111
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very bad!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have never seen worse service. If you are a tourist do not go here. We were put all alone in their garden next to the kitchen and closed out from the rest of the restaurant with the excuse that everythibg was reserved. We had also reserved! They could not care less for tourists so do choose another restaurant. The food was nothing special either and quite pricy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    148
    79
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location, fresh food but grumpy owner/manager”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location in the harbour is just fabulous with a beautiful sunset.
Food is fresh and good! Waiters nervous and service was not the best. It looked like the owner/manager was bossing them around which didn't do much good for the atmosphere. Hopefully he just had a bad day when we were there because food & location is very good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Onmyway2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing grilled fish”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent my husband said the grilled fish we ate was the best he has ever eaten. We had a wonderful dinner just as the sun was going down. Memorable food and great service . Highly recommended . Will go there for seafood pasta at lunch time before we return home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful setting with good food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ate a lunch and a dinner at this venue. The lunch was excellent- local fish of the day filleted for us by the waitress at the table. The waitress was very keen to please and served us well.

On our return for dinner the food was just as good. However the owner (or manager?) had some friends in and was distracting our waitress. As a result she forgot a portion of chips that had been ordered which was disappointing.

The food is good but not cheap although we thought it good value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BambiSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit for dinner at sunset”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a great experience at this lovely small restuarant! We had a table at the water's edge overlooking the harbour with our children. Food and wine were great (the pasta was delicious) and service attentive. Would go again!.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rlx100Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Gentedimare also viewed

Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Golfo Aranci, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Gentedimare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing