We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean highway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kotschlitz
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good and clean highway hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is good for a night's break from the German highway. The restaurant has a limited limited menu. The food is ok. But the atmosphere is somewaht clinical. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are excellent and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    30
    7
    0
See reviews for
19
25
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well laid out gardens and hotel. Three isolated building, two of which make up the hotel. When we stayed work was taking place in the restaurant and bar areas, which required the them to be relocated elsewhere on the ground floor. It appeared the kitchens were still in use. The restaurant was most ably looked after by "Rosemary" during our stay.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, which required a change of lifts and buildings , due to the building work, to get to the most impressive suite of two rooms in the eves, very clean and well looked after. One of the best hotels I have stayed in within this price range. I feel for the hotel 5 stars in each rating, even with the building work taking place..

Parking in either the underground carpark or the gardens infront of the hotel and was free. The only problem was with the disabled parking trying to get 5 none blue badge holders in 3 blue badge holders spaces, trapping my car in. Reception were very good at getting cars moved.

You can tell I laked this hotel and can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G3erd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

First stop after 600+ mile drive from the UK.

Typical Holiday Inn hotel - warm welcome, receptionist mis-took javelins for fishing rods which certainly lightened my mood after 14 hours in the car.

Missed evening dinner service as we both fell asleep at 8.30pm (not even the curse of the soft Holiday Inn mattress could waken us) but breakfast was up to usual Holiday Inn standards.

All in all a good stop off hotel conveniently located for the Autobahn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldmanjez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you travel between Scandinavia and the southern mediterannean read this now. It is a halfway stop.
It is 1.2 KM off of the A9. The place is recently renovated. Clean, clean and nice. The rooms have a modern touch. The website has true pictures.
Safe and easy free parking.
There is a huge mall across the street. It has every kind of store or market.
The staff are nice and the standards are Holiday Inn like. The tv has so many channels. The water pressure in the shower is superb. Plugs, adaptors and more are there.
The food is good. Many parties are held there. The sound proof windows will block out any noise.
I so highly recommend this place. Enjoy the beds and a good nights sleep on your journey.

Room Tip: Face the pond or the quiet back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. The hotel and my room was OK with a few modern amenities (it seemed as if it were currently undergoing some upgrading with a gym promised in the handbook) but with absolutely nothing around it (apart from a shopping mall which was 10 minute walk away) it was very quiet.....not that thats such a bad thing if you like the peace. Ate in the restaurant both nights and the Pizza was very good as was the food overall especially the choice at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinpconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This new hotel is placed between Leipzig and Merseburg not far from big shopping center. It would be not very convinient to get there without car (taxi from city center cost about 30 EUR, bus comes once a hour). Car parking was free of charge. Rooms were not ready when we came and we were forced to wait till 15:00 but this was the first and the last negative moment about the hotel.
We've paid 35 EUR for single room and 40 EUR for double room without breakfast. Rooms were spacious and with modern furniture / equipment. Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn chain but we went to shopping center usually and ate there for same money or cheaper.
This hotel is good choise both for visiting Leipzig and travelling around local villages / castles / vineyards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvilBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

I recently stayed twice for a total of 7 nights. The first room on the (1st) non smoking floor was fine reasonably large but with a lot of noise coming from other rooms in the morning. On my second stay I was put in a top floor smoking room as they did not have a non smoking room,although I had booked one. The room was much smaller but smelled very badly of stale smoke, i smoke sometimes but this was very noticable. The good thing about the room was it was much quieter. Eventually i got a non smoking room which is probably the biggest type in the hotel with a king bed(2singles put together) and a sofa that seems to convert as well. Again this room was quite noisy.
The hotel overlooks a small pond and countryside, you need a car to stay there.
The breakfast was fine with pleasant staff and at €10 good value,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kotschlitz
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Leipzig Doelzig
7.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Halle-Merseburg
3.3 mi away
Globana Airport Hotel
Globana Airport Hotel
#1 of 4 in Schkeuditz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
7.4 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
9.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf

Property: Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf
Address: Aue-Park-Allee 3-7, 06237 Kotschlitz, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Kotschlitz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kotschlitz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Leipzig-Günthersdorf, your business and conference hotel for pleasant meetings in the heart of Central Germany. Holiday Inn Leipzig-Günthersdorf is conveniently located within easy access to the main routes in the economic triangle of Leipzig-Halle-Merseburg. You will meet & sleep at the edge of the Aue Forests, the Green Side of Leipzig. The exhibition centre Messe Leipzig, the international Leipzig Airport and the cities Leipzig, Halle and Merseburg are within a short 20-minute drive. This hotel is your ideal place to start sightseeing tours to discover Leipzig as well as nearby destinations along The Romanesque Road .Don t miss the Bachfest from the 11th to the 21st of June! Within a 5-minute walk you can reach one of Germany s most modern shopping centers, the Nova Eventis, with 260 shops and the UCI cinema palace with 10 cinemas. Holiday Inn Leipzig-Günthersdorf offers 89 comfortable guest rooms, 51 of these being non-smoking. All guest and conference rooms are equipped with High Speed Internet. The hotels has a conference area with 8 conference rooms, all with natural light and suitable for conferences, seminars, training events and banquets for up to 120 people.In our restaurant we will spoil our guests with local and international cuisine. Have a rest in our sauna or enjoy a relaxing massage!Parking is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leipzig Gunthersdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing