We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rastatt
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Rastatt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service and room”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This is my second review of this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay there. I had a few issues last time that were not evident this time. The room, staff, wifi, tv, cleanliness and service were great value. The restaurant has a good varied menu, basic but vey tasty. I will be back next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joeirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    46
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
12
31
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The rooms are very large, very clean and we actually had a real American style king bed. The bathroom was huge by European standards - we had a separate bathtub and shower. Large flat screen TV, great wifi and a great spread and variety for breakfast.

Most importantly, the staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a bit of an emergency need for some clothes cleaning as they did not have washer/dryer as I'd presumed. The front desk staff were so very accommodating and our clothes were sent out to be washed and dry cleaned and returned in less than 24 hours.

The location is convenient and plenty of free parking is available. There are actually two grocery stores side by side, just next to the hotel. We chose this as a base for some Black Forest sight seeing and convenience for travel back to the Frankfurt airport.

This hotel seems to cater to a lot of business people, so going to breakfast a little later gives you an empty dining room all to yourself!

Best Western in Germany never disappoints and this is definitely one of the best we visited so far.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy to find from motorway lots of free parking not very good location surrounded by supermarkets and out of town burger restaurants. Not near main centre. We had our dog with us ( charge) no greenery or grass areas in the vicinity. Newly refurbished room, comfortable beds excellent shower room. Very good buffet breakfast with hot dishes but the evening meal was not very appetising, the local ravioli speciality I chose was one of the worst dishes I had ever eaten! Friendly and efficient staff, obviously the sort of place for a business stopover.

Room Tip: All the same standard I should think in this type of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecskemét, Bacs-Kiskun, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is easy to acess with car, but a bit far from city center on foot. Located on a not too attractive side of the town. The rooms are correct, clean, spacious, breakfast is wide variety, delicious with fresh fruits, muesli etc. My room was on 2nd floor, looking to parking side. Due to the hot(!) evening all windows were opened, but from 4am it was impossible to sleep due to the car traffic in the parking area :(
Average hotel, but in a good meaning of the word. for short stays I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is on main street going out of city, but I have room with window to the other side and it was very quiet room. The hotel has good parking possibility. Breakfast was very tasty, choize of meal was wide. Room was clean, furniture was new. Personal was very kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute as our group was running late as we couldn't make Zurich
Lots of car parking right by reception level, staff were all helpful and the cosy little bar ideal for a few beers at the end of a long day
Rooms are identical to lots of other chain hotels but the small doubles as singles are very welcome. Every where is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was good
Would definitely stay here again
Best Westerns are all owned independently and are part of the marketing organisation Best Western but they all give high standards

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's a basic chain hotel, nothing special no mention. The rooms are clean and overall in pretty good shape. The breakfast was OK but might need a little bit more selection from which to choose. The WLAN is free of charge but at least during my visit the speed wasn't so good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemlock_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rastatt
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Rastatt Baden Baden
0.7 mi away
St. Bernhard Bildungshaus - Wohnen & Tagen
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwert
Hotel Schwert
#4 of 11 in Rastatt
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Engel Hotel & Gasthaus
Engel Hotel & Gasthaus
#5 of 11 in Rastatt
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Da Franco
7.9 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rastatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rastatt

Property: Best Western Hotel Rastatt
Address: Karlsruher Strasse 29, 76437 Rastatt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rastatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Rastatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Rastatt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt. We are near the conference centre Karlsruhe and the Black Forest. Rastatt, a romantic and historic city with its baroque palaces, is located on the river Rhine and Murg and has always been an important business and leisure centre since it was founded in 1084. The nearby conference and exhibition center, the International Championship Golf course, the neighboring cities of Baden-Baden, Pforzheim, Strasbourg and Soufflenheim, as well as the excellent highway connections to Basel, Frankfurt and Stuttgart, make the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt very attractive to both cost-conscious business or leisure travelers. Our hotel offers a free sauna as well as free parking (car and bus) and free wireless or wired high-speed Internet connection. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Rastatt is situated near the Highway A5, Karlsruhe-Basel, and is one and one-half kilometers from the exit Rastatt. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rastatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rastatt
Rastatt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing