We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
15
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
6
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2015

warm and charming hotel, run by a wonderful and helpful young man. rooms are large and the FRUEHSTUECKS bar is huge. great location to everything in Bad Wimpfen. if ever you have a question, just ask Herr Wolf and he will guide you in the right direction.

Room tip: all rooms are excellent
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We had reservation to stay one night at hotel am Kurpark in Germany which we made much in advance with Venere.com. When we arrived at the hotel at 6 pm we were told by the owner that he did not have any reservations from Venere.com and even thought had had rooms available he was not going to rent a room for us because he only wanted to rent his rooms for 2 nights. It was already dark, we did not speak any German and was not familiar with the area at all. It took us very long time to find a room to stay for that night.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolf2012, Inhaber at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast , wir freuen uns immer über Bewertungen . Eine Bewertung abzugeben obwohl Sie gar nicht das Haus betreten haben oder bei uns Übernachtet oder gefrühstückt haben finden wir besonders angenehm.
Sie können doch aus der Ferne von außen am besten Bewerten was andere Gäste im Hotel erwartet .
Wir wünschen Ihnen alles erdenklich gute für Ihre Zukunft

Ihr Hotel Am Kurpark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here with Herr Wolfe our first night in Germany. What a wonderful, restful place to stay. We had some problems with our GPS and Herr Wolfe loaned us his own camera connection cord and had lots of suggestions for how to solve our problems. The excellent internet reception also helped. We had a marvelous room with lovely German decor making it homey, yet it and the bath were modern and spotless with quality linens. All needs were taken care of. And the breakfast - oh, my! A beautiful buffet of many choices plus scrambled or fried eggs. We really enjoyed the big pot of strong German coffee. The location is in a quiet neighborhood just a couple of blocks from the adorable fachwerk downtown with good restaurants and cute shops. We would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the lovely yard with gazebo and comfortable tables and chairs. Of our three weeks in Germany and France, this was our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axelant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 3 weeks touring the Netherlands and Germany - the Hotel Am Kurpark was in the top three favorites of ten hotels. It is a blend of a fine, modern, well-appointed hotel with the intimacy of a charming, friendly, owner-run bed and breakfast. Our room was large and spacious with windows on three (three!) sides, plus lots of storage,shelves and closets. Modern, spotless bath. Internet was dependable with none of the dead-zones we found in so many European hotels. The neighborhood is delightful, quiet and an easy 3-minute walk into the walls of the old walled town of Bad Wimpfen. The owners are charming, cordial and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent - and more than ample - with a dazzling array of choices. The hotel and rooms are clean and modern. Excellent linens, comfortable furnishings, spacious room. Three weeks of hotels and inns and Hotel Am Kurpark was one of our favorites, comparing favorably with inns that cost twice as much. It felt like a very comfortable home-away-from-home.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thunefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were a little taken aback when we arrived at this hotel. It seemed more like a glorified B&B, with limited presence by Wolf, the owner, It also has “closing hours”, and Wolf reminded us not to forget “to take your key so you can back in after 10”.

However, we came to enjoy this place and found Wolf very charming and helpful. Breakfast was great, and Wolf made our eggs to order just the way we wanted them. The room was large and with plenty of space for our luggage, and it was about a 5 minute walk to the center.
On the other hand, what was lacking was a refrigerator and a safe. Wolf confided that there was no safe in the entire hotel, but assured us that in this quiet little town, there was no need for a safe. As for a refrigerator, he was happy to store any food we had in the hotel fridge.

We enjoyed our stay and thank Wolf for his kind hospitality and properly cooked eggs.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews