We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
63
13
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
13
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We use logis hotels in France, and thought that this one in Germany looked ok. What a lovely surprise! It was not with a wonderful view over green valleys as I had expected, as there was a lot of industry in the distance, but it was still an extensive view.

However, it was the hotel that mattered. The moment we walked in we were given a wonderful welcome, and the proprietor continued to do just everything possible for us during our two night stay.

The room was lovely - very modern with pine everywhere, so bright, welcoming, spacious with every facility. We didn't have a view, but wouldn't have swapped our lovely room. The bathroom was not over large, but large enough with a wonderful shower stall and rain shower. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and we had two great nignts' sleep.

Breakfast was exceptional. Such a range of sweet and savoury foods, all of highest quality and beautifully displayed.

They do not serve meals, but we enjoyed the 10 minute stroll (all on the flat) into pretty Bad Wimpfem.

If you want to feel thoroughly cosseted, the this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smilingtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

What an adorable little town and the hotel especially, came straight out of a fairy tale. It was the highlight of our trip. Erica - the owner, (I think) is the most hospitable lady you will meet. She's warm, and makes you feel almost like family. We reached at around 7PM, and were advised by her, to hurry into town and get dinner. Since they don't serve meals (except for breakfast). We did just that. It was a 6 minute walk (took us 15) - We ‘supposedly’ took a shortcut.

Our room was "middle ages meets modernity"- floral upholstery, sloping roof, yet fully stocked mini bar, bathroom, with a Ritter sport (chocolate) on our pillows to welcome us.

I have to mention the breakfast we had at the hotel. It was simple, not a very large spread (in comparison to chain hotels), but Everything seemed like it was consciously selected. Every jam, every fruit - fresh or dried, every bread, was handpicked. Attention was paid to every napkin, every piece oc cutlery. So impressive. But the deal-sealer was the coffee Erica brewed for us. It was the best I’ve had outside of France.

BadWimpfen needs to be on your (travel) cards. And this hotel is where you Must stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TrippinBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Fabulous hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the owner on arrival and taken to our room and given some recommendations for local restaurants. The centre of the village is a pleasant 6 minute stroll and as it was raining we were glad of the use of an umbrella. The hotel is professionally run, spotlessly clean & beautifully presented. Rooms are large and comfortable with modern equipped bathrooms and ‘fluffy’ towels! The breakfast was the best of our entire trip, vast selection of excellent quality. Breakfast room is large & bright with a lovely view and an outside patio area. First class accommodation would definitely return if in that area again. A visit to Bad Wimpfen is a must, it is so pretty!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This hotel is within easy walking distance of the town. We found off street parking quite easily. Bad Wimpfen is a lovely little place, full of quaint timbered cottages and fine churches.
The hotel is nicely furnished. The breakfast is beautifully presented. If I could criticise anything, it would be that the towels were rather old, thin and scratchy but, otherwise, it gave an excellent impression.

Room tip: There is no lift so if you have a lot of luggage or difficulties with stairs, don't choose a room on the top floor.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in early July 2015. The hotel is a very well designed Guest House, run by an energetic and very friendly lady, who can't do enough to ensure guests are well looked after. The rooms seem new, well designed and well equipped. Breakfasts are fabulous - an enormous range of cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit and even eggs and bacon. The breakfast room has spectacular views over the Neckar valley.The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the centre of the old town ( a fascinating mix of old timber-framed buildings).If you arrive by train, let the hotel know and you can be picked up in the mini-bus. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. WiFi (free) worked very well.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Departure803201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews