We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Rosengarten
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bad Wimpfen
gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Have been staying at this property during my business visits to a place nearby since last many years. Descent property , rooms are comfortable & excellent breakfast. Service is prompt & the surroundings simply beautiful. Certainly what adds to the experience is the place (bad wimpfen) which is simply breathtaking with a lot of history around it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor as they I feel have been re-furbished recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
4
20
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nothing special here, it's a purely functional hotel in the middle of nowhere. The bed is the softest that I've every slept on, I thought that it was horrible. That said, the rest of the room was ok. The breakfast was excellent, definitely the best thing about the hotel besides the price. If you stay here you need a car, it's a 15-20 minute drive to restaurant options. Good value though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in here for on night. Everything about the hotel was just average. There are no family rooms and if you need a fold out bed it is at an additional charge. Parking is also at additional charge and there doesn't seem to be an other option as outside parking is limited. The breakfast buffet however was very nice with plenty of options. Overall it was was OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this with our tour company, we were doing for a bike and barge week, as we needed an overnight hotel. For the hotel rating the room was better than average at a good rate. The hotel restaurant delivered good quality food, I've tried tafelspitz several times but this was definitely the best I've had, and my husband wished he had ordered it. Breakfast was also a bit more than you might epect for the price.

The staff were very helpful, particularly as we were leaving the car there for a week. Parking is €7 a night in a secure underground garage. However there is also parking available at the railway station for €12.50 a week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was travelling with my Dad and teenaged son. I actually booked a triple room at the 2 star guest house Fernblick on expedia but when I arrived they said they don't have triples so they gave me a double with extra bed in the 4 star Quality for no extra cost, same reception serves both. I paid 44 euros online and I later discovered my upgraded room was 108 euros. I didn't mind paying for the secure underground parking. The ensuite room was very comfortable with a TV and a very nice coffee machine. The receptionist recommended a very nice Thai restaurant in the town and we had a few beers in the bar before bed as we were up early the next morning for the Hockenheim F1 GP. Nice hotel, nice and friendly staff, above my usual price range but very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

OK Hotel and ask for room in the property.. as they will put you in Zimmer outside the property like outhouse which has spacious rooms but don't expect any other amenities. Expecting crackling sounds when you're walking on the wood floors...

Room Tip: Select Rooms on main property only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKU1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nice hotel, friendly and convenient. Easy access, although parking is not free. Rooms are large, comfortable, with windows that open. It has a bar, a restaurant, sauna, Spa (I didn't use it yet)... WiFi is free, and Bad Wimpfen is a very nice (small) town, where you can walk in history back several hundreds years.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfetta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Wimpfen
0.0 mi away
Hotel am Kurpark
Hotel am Kurpark
#3 of 7 in Bad Wimpfen
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schloss Heinsheim
Hotel Schloss Heinsheim
#2 of 3 in Bad Rappenau
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neckarblick
Hotel Neckarblick
#1 of 7 in Bad Wimpfen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel Neckarsulm
Nestor Hotel Neckarsulm
#2 of 8 in Neckarsulm
102 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
#1 of 22 in Heilbronn
148 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bad Rappenau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Rosengarten

Property: Hotel Am Rosengarten
Address: Osterbergstr. 16, 74206 Bad Wimpfen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel Am Rosengarten)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Wimpfen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bad Wimpfen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Am Rosengarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Rosengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing