We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel deserves better reviews than it's been getting. Some of the comments are the exact opposite of what we found. We spent five nights here.

The hotel is located close to the Periferique, but we detected little noise from it either inside, or outside, the hotel. It's in a small non-residential street. The area to the north, heading towards the Garibaldi metro (about 500m), is mainly retail and has a significant North African population. The area to the south, heading towards the St Ouen metro (about 400m) is part retail, part residential, and more mixed. It's not the best of areas, but we happily walked these streets in the day and late at night without feeling unsafe. There are generally quite a lot of people about at night, which is preferable to deserted streets. Anywhere in a large city is unsafe if you don't take simple precautions. Know where you are going, don't display wealth, and don't get distracted.

The hotel itself is smartly presented, and the cleaners seem to work hard in keeping the common areas up to scratch. The only area where some refurbishment is needed: the stairs (if you choose not to use the lifts), where the carpet is a bit threadbare. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and quickly and happily moved to English when my French failed any particular situation. They always met us with a smile and a greeting, which seemed very genuine. The hotel will hold left luggage for you, if you have a late flight.

The breakfast was excellent, but of course is the same each day. Hot: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and fried potato. Cold: fruit cocktail, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, croissants (plain and chocolate), breads, hard boiled egg, etc. The coffee quite good. Even on the fifth day it still provided enough variety. A kettle, with tea and coffee, is provided in the room (but no milk, however there is Lidl store less than 200m to the north).

The only significant detraction is the size of the rooms. They are small, especially if you have a child's bed added, as we did. Still, we didn't book this hotel to stay in our room, so it wasn't a serious problem. The room and bathroom were in good order, and were very clean. Beds reasonably comfortable.

We would happily book this hotel again, depending on the offer available. We booked through ASDA travel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, and worry about noise, ask for a room at the back of the hotel (away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WIKRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were ok with the area, didn't feel unsafe. The staff was helpful. About 5 min to walk to nearest metro. Some pubs and cafes in the area!
The cleaning lady threw us out of the room by 10 o'clock. She only spoke French, so we didn't know what she was talking about.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. The beds are great, staff are friendly and the food, especially the cooked breakfast, are superb.

The only thing that put me off this hotel was the location, but it's easy enough to get into central Paris using the Metro.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel has nothing to commend it. It is in an area that no woman would feel very safe in after 10pm. The hotel itself is very tired, grubby and ill cared for. Paper thin towels are frayed, carpets are worn and the staff are similarly tired. Only one member of staff showed any courtesy whatsoever. THe main problem here is the proximity to the ring road - you can practically see the facial details of the drivers as they whizz past - bad insulation means a constant noise throughout the night and therefore sleep was in short supply.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here request a room on the other side to the periphique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a Contiki trip. The room was decently updated and the breakfast was okay. Our main problem with it was the location. It is quite far from the sights (at least 30 minutes by metro) and in a pretty bad neighbourhood from what we experienced. The girls on our tour felt unsafe walking around the hotel at night-- outside of the hotel there was an unmarked van with a man sitting in it in the dark each night which scared us a bit. The hotel itself is okay but I would recommend staying closer to the sights if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked this hotel a while ago. And then read all the negative feedback on this site. Not true at all! The staff is friendly, (they offered me a double bed and a bath in stead of two single beds and a shower for the same price even though I was single) The room was very clean and cleansed every day. The location is good: just a 2 min. walk to the nearest metro. And from there you can reach any point in Paris in no-time. Another plus is that is close to the Peripherique, so when traveling by car; it is easy to acces. Your car is safe: behind bars and for free. The WiFi works perfectly and is free also. The breakfast is good. The rooms aren't big, but hey: you only need them to sleep in them. The rest of the day you'll be out anyway.

To make a long story short: a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreUsquert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our hotel stay was arranged by our Tour Manager. It's suppose to be a 3/ or 4 stars but it turn out to be less.
The reception desk staffs are unfriendly and rude. The rooms are not well maintained. We have changed rooms. They are so reluctant to change but we insisted.
1st room the air conditioner control - spoiled and it dropped off from the wall.
2nd room the lock of the door was spoiled
I bet they will repair the next day even they promised to look into it the next day.
If they really take it seriously, we could not even find any fault in the room during check in. The fault has been lying there for days/weeks/ or even months.
Luckily, we stayed there for 2 nights. If given the choice to choose, we will not stay there and that is for sure!! one rotten egg will spoil the basket of eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuuki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
#3 of 6 in Saint Ouen
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mob Hotel
Mob Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saint Ouen
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris 18 - Porte De Clignancourt - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
2.3 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
3.5 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen

Address: 9 rue la Fontaine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte De Saint Ouen Hotel Saint Ouen
Holiday Inn Saint Ouen
Saint Ouen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing