We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, unfortunate location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel, unfortunate location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. The beds are great, staff are friendly and the food, especially the cooked breakfast, are superb.

The only thing that put me off this hotel was the location, but it's easy enough to get into central Paris using the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    47
    55
    26
    17
See reviews for
13
33
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gmp67
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel has nothing to commend it. It is in an area that no woman would feel very safe in after 10pm. The hotel itself is very tired, grubby and ill cared for. Paper thin towels are frayed, carpets are worn and the staff are similarly tired. Only one member of staff showed any courtesy whatsoever. THe main problem here is the proximity to the ring road - you can practically see the facial details of the drivers as they whizz past - bad insulation means a constant noise throughout the night and therefore sleep was in short supply.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here request a room on the other side to the periphique
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ouen hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a Contiki trip. The room was decently updated and the breakfast was okay. Our main problem with it was the location. It is quite far from the sights (at least 30 minutes by metro) and in a pretty bad neighbourhood from what we experienced. The girls on our tour felt unsafe walking around the hotel at night-- outside of the hotel there was an unmarked van with a man sitting in it in the dark each night which scared us a bit. The hotel itself is okay but I would recommend staying closer to the sights if possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usquert
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked this hotel a while ago. And then read all the negative feedback on this site. Not true at all! The staff is friendly, (they offered me a double bed and a bath in stead of two single beds and a shower for the same price even though I was single) The room was very clean and cleansed every day. The location is good: just a 2 min. walk to the nearest metro. And from there you can reach any point in Paris in no-time. Another plus is that is close to the Peripherique, so when traveling by car; it is easy to acces. Your car is safe: behind bars and for free. The WiFi works perfectly and is free also. The breakfast is good. The rooms aren't big, but hey: you only need them to sleep in them. The rest of the day you'll be out anyway.

To make a long story short: a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreUsquert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our hotel stay was arranged by our Tour Manager. It's suppose to be a 3/ or 4 stars but it turn out to be less.
The reception desk staffs are unfriendly and rude. The rooms are not well maintained. We have changed rooms. They are so reluctant to change but we insisted.
1st room the air conditioner control - spoiled and it dropped off from the wall.
2nd room the lock of the door was spoiled
I bet they will repair the next day even they promised to look into it the next day.
If they really take it seriously, we could not even find any fault in the room during check in. The fault has been lying there for days/weeks/ or even months.
Luckily, we stayed there for 2 nights. If given the choice to choose, we will not stay there and that is for sure!! one rotten egg will spoil the basket of eggs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuuki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012, OK at best, very small rooms, dirty hallways, not the best area of Paris, homeless people sleeping nearby. Passable but only stay here if you're stuck. Breakfast was good actually.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpgPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I just returned from Paris, staying in the Holiday Inn for New Years.

Although the room is very clean (aside from the fact that the bathroom smelled like urine), my experience was bad.

Breakfast is 15€, and it wasn't even good. I ended up going around the corner to the Barry and getting breakfast much cheaper every morning.

I accidentally left my watch laying on the nightstand, and it was stolen. I'm currently working with Holiday Inn in regards to this.

The hotel staff is not overly friendly, but much nicer than most French people living in Paris.

The metro is relatively close, but it isn't somewhere you would want to let your guard down, especially at night. There are gypsies around and a bridge you have to walk under than wasn't very well lit. Once I reached the alley every night, I was relieved because it was fairly well lit and safer feeling.

Pros:
- Clean rooms
- Rooms are nicely laid out, even though they are small compared to rooms in the USA
- Staff will help you
- Close to metro
- Very comfortable beds

Cons:
- Cleaning crew stole my watch
- Rooms are small (expected in Europe though)
- Area feels unsafe (although I experienced no problems)
- Room was ridiculously hot and wouldn't cool down without the window being open.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Le Manhattan Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saint Ouen
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Source Hotel
#698 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Hotel Residence Europe
#1 of 11 in Clichy
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen

Property: Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen
Address: 9 rue la Fontaine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte De Saint Ouen Hotel Saint Ouen
Holiday Inn Saint Ouen
Saint Ouen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing