We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Located in the worst district of paris!! A 20mjnute hike from the metro..... I was very concerned for our safety walking from metro to hotel-- even at daytime!!! They only had 1 cleaning lady...
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Do not book here if you have other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheska g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    8
    18
    28
See reviews for
7
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our room was one of the renovated so it was clean and functional, nothing on the windows, which would be a problem if you need dark to sleep! The hall was very dirty and stained carpets with large paint stains over it. there was no meals there despite what is says on the website, the breakfast was functional, but no cloths on the tables, and they were not cleaned after use either, and the floor had a dirty carpet as well, . It was really too far out to be useful, in an industrial area so nowhere for eating. It was very like a hostel rather than a hotel. However the staff were very friendly and helpful if you asked questions.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and could still hear the traffic bacause of the area there were lorries c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ouen hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Last weekend we stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend. The receptionist let us check in early and gave us one of their best rooms. I'm aware that the hotel has a bad name and this might also be the reason why they're renovating it now. We got one of the fist renovated rooms ( we could still smell the paint) and it was very neat. The breakfast was basic but still good enough.The whole experience was of a youth hotel quality. The hotel is in an industrial area and basically there are two ways to approach it from the metro. From Mairie de Saint-Ouen it's a longer walk but safer in my opinion ( along big roads). From carrefour pleyel it's shorter ( 12 min) but you go trough some back alleys.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first time to Paris and so we were a bit nervous about accommodation. But upon arrival the staff were very helpful, we were shown to our room which was fine. It's very basic, the photographs are pretty accurate, but there's an en-suite (which you don't get everywhere) and it's clean. I'm never too fussed about the size of a room, but it was fair. We never had a problem with the traffic on the adjacent road and I'm a light sleeper. I own an iPad and found that it had no issues connecting to the wifi (and it can be tricky to get it to connect sometimes!) Breakfast was basic again, but filling and we had no complaints. I would stay here again and have recommended it to several others. There is a metro stop about 15 minutes walk away, then it takes maybe another 15 minutes to get into Paris. The attraction is you aren't paying top whack to stay in the centre of one of the world's most expensive cities. (My review says April 2012, but it was actually January 2012)

Room Tip: If you're looking for a fancy pants hotel with a swimming pool then don't stay here. But for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I travel regularly on business and this is the worst hotel I have ever been put in. The rooms are scruffy and basic - nothing like the photograph on the hotel website.
Room was noisy from the continual traffic on the adjacent road, noise from fellow guests as now sound insulation and the whining of the ventilation.
WiFi signal was weak, dropped out from time to time and very slow (0.039Mb/s).
The hotel is not 54 quai de seine - taxi driver used satnav to find and we ended up a kilometre away, in fact we had driven past it - and map on hotel own website is wrong.
I have no idea why my company travel agency proposes this hotel when it avoids many better hotels and I shall be writing to them

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews on here, but I felt some things that were said by others were a bit unfair and extreme! So here's the genuine views of myself and my 3 friends... It is quite far out from the main attractions, but it is only a 10-15 min walk from the metro. On our way to the hotel we didn't take the best/shortest route from the metro and we went through a few rougher areas, but nothing horrendous, we just got some funny 'look at those tourist' looks. We asked on reception about this and they drew us a map of the best route to get to the metro in future which was a much quicker walk through a smarter residential area (not rough at all), so you just need to ask the locals for the best route! If you really don't want to use the metro and walk to hotel then taxis aren't too pricey if there are a few of you. We got a taxi back from Eiffel Tower to the hotel and it cost around 23 Euros (NB. you get charged an extra 3-4 Euros for a fourth person in the taxi in Paris).
We found the reception staff incredibly helpful with everything bearing in mind its not a big fancy hotel! When our key wouldn't work they couldn't fix it quick enough and apologised, when we went down for breakfast and there were no croissants or cereal left we asked them and again they apologised and quickly put more out. They also told us the quickest/easiest routes to use for where we wanted to go.
The rooms are very basic and although behind our bathroom door wasn't clean the beds/sinks/surfaces/shower/toilet were all clean. It could do with a good paint and some new carpet but for the price its not the end of the world. We just wanted a place to sleep after a long day sight-seeing so was fine. Our only moan was that we were in a room right next to the lift which you could hear late at night and early in the morning, but we were so tired it didn't really keep us up.
All in all if you just want somewhere basic to rest your head at night where the staff are helpful and the breakfast is simple but good then this place is absolutely fine. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

we booked this hotel as part of a package deal. our travel company changed our airport to Paris beauvais,which put us around 2 hrs from the hotel. after many metro journeys,a walk through a very strange part of Paris,where several chaps( myself and my daughter were travelling) shouted to my daughter to give them cigarettes,and at one point followed us,we finally came to a shabby building,with an overgrown,and graffitied sign,miles from anything shopwise,which was indeed our hotel. the exterior should have told us everything,shoddy,very smelly drains,fake grass! we were given our key by quite a sarcastic receptionist, our rromwas in the 800`s so you can tell it was like a tower block,we were starving,and they had a restuarant,that wasn`t open for the duration of our stay,and were told we wouldn`t get anything to eat unless we went back into Paris. the room left a lot to be desired, very dirty toilet brush,and chewing gum stuck to the sheet. no kettle,and a sink with bad breath! half of the wardrobe was unusable,and the towels were like our hand towels. we asked for extra pillows, on the way to buy a bottle of pop from a kicked in machine outside the front of the hotel,which DID WORK!..we got our pillows the next night when we came back.
this hotel is around 20 minutes walk through some not very nice business units from the nearest metro. ADVICE.... IF you end up there,take plenty to drink,and stock up on food at breakfast,as to be fair,that was the best part of our stay. some of the folk with small children did struggle for breakfast,as the ceral disappeared on the 2nd morning,never to re-appear!

Room Tip: out of the 800 plus rooms in this hotel,there must be some good ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
0.6 mi away
Campanile Paris Nord - Saint Denis - Quai De St Ouen Pleyel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine

Property: Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine
Address: 54 quai de Seine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing