We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy(Ivry-sur-Seine)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$208
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Pavillon Italie(Kremlin Bicetre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
79
333
218
84
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
333
218
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomsbudget optiongreat budget hotelclean roomsgarejam
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 757 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Shortly me and my girlfriend visited Paris and were very satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were clean, bed sheets also clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpfull and nice. Ther are some minus points, because the toilet had no toilet brush and there was no haidryer.

There is also a metro station nearby number 7 (M7) aproximately 10 min walk.

Like I said very good hotel with great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Šuligoj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I wasn't expecting much, but it was fairly good. The hotel is clean, near the metro station M7 Porte d'Italie (about 10 minutes walking distance) and in the safe neighbourhood. The rooms were simple, clean, with free wifi. There was no hairdryer and no toilet brush, so be prepared :)
I felt very safe. We had a problem with our window, we really didn't figured out how to open it. I really liked the breakfast, it was very good. But if you like sausages-you won't get it here neither an emmentaler cheese just a black-something cheese. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a vending machine with drinks, snacks and even a carnet metro tickets, which can be very handy.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to some very busy roads, so ask for a room on the other side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It's called budget for a reason. Stark rooms, most uncomfortable beds and rubbish pillows, no decorating, noisy corridors late at night, terrible location (expressway one side, most unpleasant), possibly the worst breakfast in the hotel industry (why did they bother, one wonders). Stay here only if you really must. The only upside was good wi-fi, which was free of charge.

Room Tip: No good rooms. Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liketOtravel00742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

During a very brief trip to Paris, we spent 1 night at this hotel, which was chosen by a tour bus company; this hotel turned out to be even more basic than the IBIS budget Paris Porte de Vincennes (read my report). When checking in, we received 1 key card; a small piece of paper had been taped to it stating the room number. The room itself was clean and fairly small. Like the other IBIS budget hotel, no regular bathroom, but: a) a separate toilet cubicle, b) a separate shower cubicle with glass door that didn’t keep water from running onto the floor of the room, and c) a separate washbasin in the room itself. Just 1 towel for each guest; no extra towel for drying off your hands or to put on the floor to step on when getting out of the shower. One double bed and 1 bunk bed placed diagonally above it; the ladder I used to put my clothes on. Also: a TV, tiny desk and 1 chair. Lacking: reading lights and a subtle overnight-light to find your bearings in the dark. We asked reception to unlock the window for us; we were lent a handle to unlock it ourselves. The mattress was quite comfortable, so we slept fairly well, also because it was fairly quiet (the very busy “periferique” is right in front of the hotel, but we hardly heard a thing even though the window was open). Breakfast was also very basic and reminded us of a fast food restaurant: small plastic trays doubling as plates, plastic cups, bread/croissants/cake, coffee/tea/etc., yoghurt; all in all, very eco-unfriendly.
Metro-station Porte d’Italie (line # 7 Courneuve – Mairie d’Ivry) is fairly close by: when exiting the hotel, turn right, keeping the fly-over on your left, then turn left and cross the road (the periferique runs underneath); go straight ahead for a while passing the Bricorama-store and you’ll see the metro station a bit further up. Buy yourself a carnet: 10 tickets at € 13.30, which will get you everywhere; as long as you don’t leave any metro station, you can change as often as you need; do hold on to your ticket while still in the system, as you may be checked on the way out.
As we were there only very briefly, we had no time to check out the neighborhood; we did see some shops, a small supermarket and restaurants near the metro station, but we didn't find them appealing so we didn't linger.
All in all: okay for 1 night, but we wouldn’t want to stay here any longer …

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews