We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, close to amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Hotel, close to amenities”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Chose this hotel because of its location and the carpark they had. The only negative thing was that the day we left - we didnt have any fuel in our car anymore even though we had a half-full tank the day we arrived. (to say we didnt use the car during our stay!!!) ... :-) ... but would recommend the hotel otherwise. Breakfast was ok if you're not fussy, beds were good, rooms are a little small but if your out in town most of the time good enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    324
    241
    88
    55
See reviews for
224
163
116
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The Hotel was worth the price for below reasons.
1) Very close to Port De Italie Metro & bus stations
2) Located close to the city center
The staff was very cooperative. I was asked to pay the amount for stay on arrival, but I declined indicating the payment was already made while booking. Ofcourse, when I verified, the payment was not deducted from credit card. They take details of card only for reference while booking. But payment has to be made when we arrive there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarveeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and for a cheap hotel is very good. We had booked an extremely cheap tour from Amsterdam to Paris through Peter langhout in holland and this was their hotel that they had booked. Small but adequate room with en- suite, buffet brekky that was better than most in Paris. Close to the metro too. Very good.

Staff need to smile but most Parisiennes seemed a bit dour but did not detract from the value for money in this hotel and the tour

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantomrose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Within just about 10-15 mins of walking from the metro stations. We stayed for a total of 3 nights and had a room for three people. That's one of the great things about Etap hotels, they have rooms for three. There are supermarkets and some cafes, restaurants around the area within 5 minutes of walking and if there's even a mall about 10 mins. Travelling to city centre or attractions may take some time about 30mins but the room is decent. There's a LCD tv and he toilet has a separate area for showering and is not too small. There's breakfast too at this place but we didn't eat here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enyawnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Far away from city but have good transportation, near two underground station: Porte de Italie and Porte de Choisy.
Price is good
Breakfast is pricy and just ok.
Quite a few resteraunts around the resteraunt within 10min

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff, great value for money, silent rooms, around 7 minutes walking to a metro station, breakfast only 4.90 per person.

If you search an affordable hotel to stay, this is the one to choose.

I stayed there with my parents, in the same room, last week, beginning of August/2011.

The room is small, but enough for 3 people to sleep, shower, etc. If you are in Paris not to stay at a hotel room, it is perfect!

The only negative thing is that I asked one extra pillow - I was willing to pay for that -, but they could not provide it, neither the reception or the cleaning lady. That was not nice because the pillows are a little flat, but nothing that would prevent us to return to this hotel. It would be nice to have extra pillows though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatyanaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est

Property: ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Address: 20 rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Paris Porte d'Italie est)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing