We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
65
181
88
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
181
88
31
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Facilities:
Rooms were comfortable and offered everything required. Was good to have kitchenette access and bathrooms were clean and tidy.

Staff:
Friendly and helpful.

Overall a pleasant stay and no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank elysedunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Low quality hotel
Very simple rooms in bad shape - the photos on the web are probably 20 years old.
Lot of noise from 4 AM to midnight from the tramp that is just under the room window.
Location is very far from anything. You have nothing in the hotel area.
Horrible breakfast, try to avoid if you have other solution

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ShlomiB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio Access I, General Manager at Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Shlomi B,

We thank you for your comment.
To answer your questions, we invite you to consult your booking confirmation, or all indications concerning the operation of our aparthotel is indicated to you.
Also, we are sorry that no restaurant around our residence can meet your food requirements, however we advised you to go to the city center of Strasbourg, 15 minutes by tram.
Finally, dear sir, the whole team is at your disposal if you encounter a problem in your apartment or if you need information.
Regarding the breakfast, it is offered as a buffet with Alsatian specialties but also a wide choice of pastries, fresh fruit etc ... we are sorry that this service does not have, it no longer , to live up to your expectations.

Regards,
Team Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I was very satisfied. Hotel is in nice quiet part of town, good location, near the tram stop and city center. Hotel was quiet, clean, there was everything what I needed. Friendly and kind receptionists.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 498erikaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We booked this hotel for two reasons - firstly, it's location close to the motorway and within easy distance of the city by tram and secondly, we were attracted by the idea of the children being able to have their own room by sleeping in the sitting room of the apartment. Location-wise, it was good - easy to find and parking was plentiful and very cheap. We particularly liked the secure underground garage at 5 euros a night. The tram stop was literally outside the hotel but unfortunately, the ticket machine didn't seem to work, we could find no-one to ask for instructions and reception had closed by the time we wanted to use it. We therefore ended up driving to find dinner, which wasn't the plan, although we were pleased to find a 'flunch' restaurant just half a mile away, which although not glamorous provided a good meal for us for under 40 euros and there was no hassle trying to find a car park in the centre of the city. Other than that, the apartment itself was fine. Pretty basic but had everything you needed. It could probably have done with an update - the carpet had definitely seen better days - but it was clean. We were a bit disappointed that there was no TV in the bedroom as the website pictures suggested there was (perhaps that's just the studio room) and the sofa bed in the sitting room was pretty unsatisfactory. The only way the children could fit on it together was to lie crossways and it wasn't a comfortable night's sleep for them. Some of the rooms had balconies but ours didn't and as a result, it felt stuffy on a hot summer's evening. There was initially quite a lot of noise from outside (you're kind of in a courtyard with blocks of apartments to each side) but it did quieten down and we had a reasonable night's sleep. The breakfast was OK. The hot food wasn't hot and there wasn't much choice of cold meats but there was a nice selection of pastries. I don't think it was worth the money but as we were free and we only had to pay for the children, it was fine. I think that's the point of our review - this place is fine but I think it could be more comfortable and have a few more niceties in the room. Bearing in mind we paid the same here as for a stay five days' later in a 4 star Accor in a larger room which was much better equipped, we felt this wasn't great value and we'd probably look to stay elsewhere another time. I have seen better rates for this Adagio so perhaps we just booked at the wrong time but we did feel it was very over-priced for what we got.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thegarretys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio Access I, Directeur général at Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear thegarretys,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio access Strasbourg Illkirch. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Adagio Access, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

For your information, Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch have only 2 star, our apartments for 4 people have an area of ​​35m².

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
C. KIEN - Manager Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews