We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adagio Access: My Personal Opinion : Good to Go.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This apart hotel was perfectly suitable for us. It was situated in a very good location. The rooms where we stayed were very spacious for our family (2 Adults and 2 children). The hotel reception people were very supportive and very kind. The facilities in the room were very good and the price was also reasonable. Only the buffet breakfast didn't have much options, but for that price, we thought it was ok.
Only issue was that if you take the outside parking, you have to walk around the hotel (in case you/your children are very tired after a strasbourg tourist visit, you wouldn't really appreciate it :-)). There is a underground parking which is convenient, but it is very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MixStras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at Adagio Access during two occations in July 2012. First visit we had a one-room apartment. The bed was very small (140cm), so we asked for a baby-cot for our daughter. We got a baby-cot without matress or sheets. After asking the reception the day after (they close at 18:00 weekends and 21:00 weekdays) I got sheets, but they didn't have any matress, which made the baby-cot pretty useless. So for our next stay we booked the two-room apartment, as we were promised it had two double beds. Unfortunatly the other double bed turned out to be a sofa bed, which was broken and supported with cardboard boxes, which gave it a v-shaped form, impossible to get a comfortable sleep in. At check-out I pointed this out to the reception staff, who did not charge me extra for the double room. But still a disappointment.

The apartments have a strange layout where the space is not very well used. The brown carpets are dirty and feel very out-dated. Clean hard-wood would feel much better. The sheets were clean, but the red blankets were dirty, probably they never get washed. Small kitchenette with fridge and two hotplates. Overall, the cleaning was very poor.

Internet is available for free (get a ticket at the reception before it closes). Wired connection in the rooms or WiFi in the reception area. I only tried WiFi, the connection was terribly slow, could not even make a VoIP call.

Breakfast is available at €7,50 a person, it was good and worth the price.

On the plus side, the hotel has free parking and a tram station right outside.

Even though the prices were good during the summer months, I would not recommend this hotel in its present condition.

Room Tip: Not worth the extra cost for the bigger apartments, since the extra room only has a sofa-bed, the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good location to get to centre of Strasbourg. Tram line is just outside the hotel.
Our room was fine however there was no spare toilet paper should we have run out. There is a small kitchen however you need to provide all supplies including coffee and tea.
Room needs better curtains to keep outside light out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afroidev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover between Bruges and Lauterbrunnen. The apartment was great, decent size for the two of us, and had a little kitchenette (if planning a longer stay kitchenette may be too small). Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was a tad small, and as only having a shower curtain the floor got wet very easily which could be slippery.

The hotel staff were very helpful with getting us in, and helping us with questions, recommendations for restaurants etc. Parking was very easy.

Breakfast was overpriced for what it was, you would be able to do more in your kitchenette for less money.

The location was great for us as we were moving on the next morning, it wasn't too far into the city, nor too far out to find a decent place to eat. We were able to walk in and find a place to eat and see some sights.

WIsh we could have stayed longer at both the city and the apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshalex88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acheedee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good location, close to highway, just by tram station. Friendly receptionist, speaking good english.. Room of good size, small kitchen corner with all you need for simple breakfest or lunch.
Staying for 2 nights, we had an issue that aircondition did not provide to much of hot air during night so we asked for changing of the room - no problem, we got new room - everything OK.
Rooms was adequatly clean (with respect to the price), bedding was clean but bed cover was quite dirty.. This was only issue with cleaning.
Quality of beds are just average, one small pillow only. Furthermore, different mattraces in different rooms.. In our second room, one matrace was very soft, second very hard..
I would reccomend with respect to the price. It ´s not a Hilton but OK for overvnight

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

A tram stop literally outside this hotel was probably the only positive that we could find with this hotel. Staff were particularly brusque and not keen to assist with our enquiries about the city. Although self-catering, there was no kettle provided or available and other appliances and cleaning items had to be requested. Ethernet cable in the room was not universally compatible and with wifi only available in the public area, connecting could be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
2.8 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#16 of 130 in Strasbourg
742 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
3.8 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch

Address: 106 avenue de Strasbourg, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Citea Strasbourg Illkirch)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Strasbourg Hotel Illkirch
Illkirch Citea Strasbourg Hotel
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing