We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
23
10
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams first floor laurence farmhouse fridge tram breakfast centre strasbourg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

My husband and I stayed at La Stoob for four nights at the end of May and could not have been more pleased. The 300-year old farmhouse combines unique charm with up-to-date amenities. Our room on the second floor was very comfortable and well-appointed. Clearly a great deal of attention to detail was put into renovating the property which is in a quiet location and ideally situated for touring Strasbourg, Colmar, and the many lovely villages in between. A car is helpful in this area, but there is also a very handy tram with direct access to Strasbourg only a short walk away. Hosts Laurence and Lionel live on the property and were very accessible and helpful. Laurence gave us great advice, recommending a number of picture-perfect small towns we might otherwise have overlooked. Breakfast was artfully presented and included cheeses, croissants, baguette, yogurt, and homemade jams. Upon learning our fondness for rhubarb, Laurence brought out a jar of preserve made by her mother, which we shamefully devoured. In short, La Stoob has all the elements one could ask for in a B&B experience: charming decor, comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and attentive hosts. Thank you, Laurence and Lionel for an excellent stay!

Room tip: Upstairs room at the back of the house is the quietest
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrubak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, friendly, good location with extremely helpful and kind hosts. We had an upstairs room with bathroom and extra foldaway bed.( If you have older kids you could reserve both upstairs rooms.) Downstairs is a fridge, breakfast room, etc. 5 minute walk to streetcar into Strasbourg( 20 min to center). Good restaurants, bakeries, playgrounds and petting zoo also in walking distance. Simply outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank coffee_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with 4 people and had a lovely stay in a restored building from the 1700s it has an amazing stair case and we where looked after very well for breakfast. Parking was on site and it was a fraction of the cost of a place to stay in Strasbourg. Very clean and obviously well loved home.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CommanderBiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed there with my 15 year-old son. The house is a charming very old house with wood panels. The lady of the house was extremely helpful, offering us advice on travel, restaurants, and the local points of interest. We had a first-floor room, and she let us use the kitchen and the rest of the house downstairs like it was our own home. We parked our car within the house compound area. Excellent restaurants close by. Breakfast was excellent, and the lady offered everything that may be asked. It was also completely quiet..

Room tip: The whole house is very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HameedSalman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Travelling with three families this was the perfect hideaway for us in Straßbourg. Great atmosphere and very friendly hosts. Not absolutely "children-safe" but a place to stay. Good breakfast for french standards.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReisendeJungeFamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews