We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recently renovated and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant D'alsace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant D'alsace
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Recently renovated and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is a bit out of the city (20 mins by car) and works for me as I'm here for work. The area is quiet, but unfortunatly you have to drive or take the tram into the city, which is a gorgeous town. The hotel has been recently upgraded and you can smell the new carpet and paint. The rooms are spacious and the continental breakfast has a simple fresh selection.

Free wifi at the hotel is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agathekop, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you to give us an advice about your stay.
The breakfast-buffet is one of our priorities and we thank you for being sensitive to the quality of the products we propose.
Our hotel is located 7 kilometers from the city center of Strasbourg. We point out that current 2015, the tram will pass close to the hotel.
We hope that you will keep good memories of your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
65
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

It was our first trip to Strasbourg and i was very stressed that i couldn't get into any hotel in the city itself, but only nearby... But we weren't disapointed! We drove from Paris (very easy drive with Tom Tom!), arrived late evening...had to change rooms since we had kids who didnt want to sleep on one bed...a very warm and prompt response from Reception! We had everything sorted in no time! Rooms r v.big, with heater, TV, desk, chair and armchair. Bathroom has hairdrier and soap+shampoo. Daily change of towels if necessary. Daily housekeeping. Very comfy beds! Carpeted floor. No tea/coffee making, but u can ask for cutlery /crockery from the bar! We had a kettle with us, so it was easy!
But holiday season means no dinner at night! That was the downside... Most of the restos nearby hotel closed for two-three days around Xmas which meant providing food for yourselves. Breakfast was still served, but the choice was quite limited. Not a problem since there is a Strasbourg market! But still...
Hotel's location is good. If u r into Strasbourg and love driving, its only 10 min away, plenty of free parking around hotel, a big supermarket with everything across the road, post office, bank, some boutiques... Public transport also there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

My husband and 2 other relatives spent the last night of our Alsace vacation at the Hotel d'Alsace in Illkirch. I found it on the internet since I was looking for a hotel for us not too far from Entzheim Airport due to an early morning flight the next day. The hotel was easy to find from the web directions and it was very clean, comfortable, modern and cheerful. The front desk woman was friendly and helpful and our rooms were great. I felt that the web photos hadn't done them justice. We ate dinner in the hotel's dining room which was also very pleasant. Our young waitress was so sweet and happy to help us make selections and the food was excellent. We all were very pleased with our night at this hotel and thought both the rooms and the restaurant were great value. The location was good due to its proximity to the airport and there was ample parking in the adjacent lot. We would highly recommend this hotel for travelers in the area. We noticed that it was a popular place for business people, too. It is located in a more residential area but there were other restaurants, businesses and a grocery store nearby. It was a great find!

  • Liked — Clean and very affordable
  • Disliked — Restaurant only open during the week but it wasn't a problem for us.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The4Hobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

My girlfriend and i needed a couple of nights to ourselves while visiting family in strasbourg. This hotel was recommended to us as a good place to stay and we were not disappointed at all.

Comfortable room with a huge bed (i am tall) and very clean. Flat screen tv's (a bonus) not essential for us. We decided one night to eat in the restaraunt and found the food very good and the service excellent. Illkirch is a lovely, quiet part of strasbourg with a good tram and bus service into the centre.

All in all, our stay was really good and we would certainly go back and stay there again. Alsace is a beautiful part of france that can be explored at no great expense and the Hotel d'alsace is very, very good value!!!!!!

  • Liked — Price,food,staff and location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jch2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arras
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Delicious food at this hotel on the menu du jour and the other menus. Well worth a visit for the food alone. Not expensive and excellent house wines with a choice. Under 50 euros for two people with aperitifs, half carafes of wine for each person and three courses each. Excellent value!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank IFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Hotel Athena Spa
#7 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa d'Est
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Villa Novarina
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant D'alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant D'alsace

Property: Hotel Restaurant D'alsace
Address: 187 route de Lyon, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant D'alsace 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Illkirch (7 km from the airport and the station), the new wing of the Qualys Hotel d'Alsace was inaugurated with 40 brand new soundproof rooms with air conditioning and also with a wellness area accessible for all our guests (fitness room and spa)! But for the guests staying in the elder part of the hotel, there is no way to be jealous, for the rooms have been renovated as well. Rooms are modern, comfortable and warm. They are also equipped with a large double bed and some of them have twin beds. Bathrooms are equipped with italian shower and hair dryer. Breakfast can be taken inside in the breakfast room or outside on the flowery terrace at the back of the hotel. For the business costumers, six adjustable rooms can welcome seminars. You can also meet at the renovated bar, with renovated design, open daily from 8 am to 10.30pm. The restaurant is luminous with a large bay window as the frontage of the hotel: here as well, the atmosphere is rather contemporary, clear shades and little lamps on the tables. Restaurant's card, menus of the day, local cooking and fresh products are regularly changed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Restaurant D'alsace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel d Alsace
Hotel Restaurant D'Alsace Strasbourg, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing