We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch
A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels
11
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stay in your hotel during the EP's sessions. The rates are very reasonable but its situation is not so good : very far out of town.

It is also a bit tatty in places, I think you should think of changing the carpet in some of the rooms

Otherwise, I sleep well there and I like the fact that I can pay cash for my stay ..

Sincerely

Helene Jouvent

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on a long road trip. I wish we had kept driving on and stayed somewhere else. No complaints about the staff. The facilities and room was another matter. The room was not airconditioned which we were aware of. However we would have definitely availed of an option to rent a fan from reception. The room had a strange smell and stains on carpet. The shower and toilet facilites were shared and they were unpleasant and again had a strange smell. We could not wait to get out of the place. Never ever again for Formula 1. Its not worth the cheap price. Pay a few euros extra for a nicer room and bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CavanGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Formula Ones tend to be pretty much the same as each other, which is no bad thing if all you want is a cheap, clean room for the night. This one, however, is the worst I've stayed in.
The place is dirty and ramshackle. Some keypads were hanging off the walls, our room had broken fittings and there was a large lump of wet toilet paper stuck in the middle of the wall. The toilets stank and had no paper. I could scrape black slime off the shower wall with my finger, so it had obviously not been cleaned properly for some time. The rooms had no towels, although they were brought up when I asked at the desk. The website was offering a one euro breakfast deal, but the lad on reception told me "no, that was a mistake".
We stayed in the Formula One Zurich two nights previously and it was faultless. This place doesn't bear comparson.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaRepublica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fabien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Joël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laulau37000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
2.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg La Vigie
3.7 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Aeroport
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Ostwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch

Address: 4 Route du Lyon | Rue du Pont au Peage, 67118 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range: $29 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing