We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dark Executive Room”
Review of 7Hotel&Fitness

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7Hotel&Fitness
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Dark Executive Room”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location of the hotel is outside the city, so if you come by car then it's ok. Beware of the entrance to the hotel area, as there was some kind of barrier that barely allowed a car to get through. Not sure it's because we arrived late (almost midnight).

We stayed in the executive room and we were disappointed by it. There is no upgrade and not even the bottle of water promised in the room description when we arrived - we are Platinum member of priority club.

The room size is good, the bed was ok, nothing to write home about. Wifi works fairly ok. The room is slightly dated, not sure it's the style orThe most shocking thing was the light in the room. We turned all the lights on and the room was still dark.

We didn't try the breakfast so we can't comment on that. For EUR 149 a night I think I can find a better hotel elsewhere. Not so recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear CPHBear,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay specifically with the room lighting. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into and actions will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    98
    88
    40
    10
See reviews for
51
77
13
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

(i) The wi-fi did not work in the hotel room. Despite the promise of wireless, I had to either stand in the hallway outside my room or go down to the lobby to access the internet (ii) The platform on which the business centre is placed is dangerous. I tripped and fell off the platform twice, once falling right to the floor. This is because the design of the carpet on the platform and on the floor is the same, so intuitively one does not notice the higher platform. A small fence or something is needed to prevent such falls (iii) the audio on the BBC News channel didn't work in my room. No sound on that channel (iv) the signage near the tram stop is non-existent, so it's hard to find the hotel on first arrival (v) the breakfast was good, but the other food in the restaurant was mediocre (vi) the staff were helpful and pleasant, but the small problems with the hotel itself added up to a problematic visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the wireless actually works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Brad58,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know you found our staff service commendable. I am extremely disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with regard to the platform, hotel amenities and food served. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Illkirch-Graffenstaden hotels

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on business. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good with local regional choices. The bar was pleasant with good range of drinks available.
Wide choice of TV channels, good parking and access to major roads.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pylesaint, Directeur général at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Dave,
Thank you very much for your comment on your last stay at the Holiday Inn Strasbourg Illkirch. I am very pleased that our hotel and the all team responded to all your needs.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Strasbourg.

Do not forget to take advantage of our complimentary access to the next door Fitness and Spa.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.

Yours sincerely.

Pierre-Yves LE SAINT
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent a night at the hotel while on our Europe trip going from Brussels to Black Forest region. We were a group of 30 people. It was a good hotel with decent size rooms for two people to share. Family with kids felt it was bit cramped. Food was good. The only issue about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaileshSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Convenient for people doing business in the adjacent business park. Relatively short drive to Strasbourg historical center (The cathedral is a must!).
We enjoyed the quietness of the room. Despite the huge and noisy party going on all night to celebrate midnight on December 31, 2012, we did not hear a sound. Nice when you need rest to fight jet lag! Excellent bedding and fairly spacious room for a French establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beggars can't be choosers and having planned a last minute trip to Strasbourg we were left with little option. I also had Holiday Inn points, so it seemed to make sense to choose this place. Not something I would do again particularly if visiting at Christmas time. The hotel just did not have the look or feel of a Holiday Inn but one thing I had expected were quality beds. This was probably the most disappointing as the mattress sagged and one could slide off if sitting on the edge, there were 2 pillow provided that were of average quality and the room itself was extremely shabby with old tilted furniture that appeared to be on its last legs. Although there was still half hour to go before breakfast was to close, when we went into the cafe, they were already sweeping up and putting stuff away.Allmost everything was empty and although several staff we around,no one made a single effort to help us or stop and ask us anything when after a cursory look about the breakfast buffet we chose to walk out. So quality and cafe service is a definite thumbs down. Given that the tram station is only a 5 to 7 minute walk away and there are frequent trams to the city centre one might say the location is not too bad. However the hotel is in the middle of an "Innovation Park" that for the most part was a dark and desolate area and during Christmas time when Strasbourg the capital of Christmas is lit up like fairyland, staying in such a place so far away from the real ambience of Strasbourg at Xmas time makes it rather a sad experience. I will make mention that the front desk service was prompt and efficient and probably the only pleasing part of this experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at 7Hotel&Fitness, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Aruna S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel has a Hollywood theme with pictures and a nice decoration. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast is what you normally get in this type of Holiday Inn, nothing fancy but very much ok. The room was fine (I was upgraded). The drawback of this hotel is that you need a car.There is a restaurant but nothing fancy so you will need to eat elsewhere and Strasbourg is close by car but not on foot. Apart from that I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.9 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Airport
5.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Hotel&Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Hotel&Fitness

Property: 7Hotel&Fitness
Address: 550 Boulevard Sebastien Brant, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Hotel&Fitness 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent facilities at the stylish 7Hotel&Fitness, close to the airport and city centre.Set in a quiet, leafy area, 7Hotel&Fitness is just 15 minutes from Strasbourg Airport. A few minutes' walk from the hotel, direct tramway trains speed you to Strasbourg's charming city centre in 15 minutes. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and take your pick from our choice of 2 restaurants.Do business with pharmaceutical clients in the Parc d'Innovation and host events for up to 600 delegates in our 7 high-tech meeting rooms. 7Hotel&Fitness is 10km from Congress Centre Strasbourg and 12km from the European Parliament. It's also just 10km to Strasbourg train station, with a TGV link to Paris and connections to London.Boat tours cruise along canals in historic Strasbourg's picturesque Petite France area. Get a gargoyle's view over the city from the Gothic cathedral's tower, 6km from the hotel, and hit the Alsace Wine Road for wine-tasting at local vineyards.Sample market-fresh brasserie fare in 7Hotel&Fitness Septième Art restaurant. Complimentary access to the Fit'n Well Fitness centre next door allows you to join fitness classes and relax in Turkish baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 7Hotel&Fitness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg Airport Hotel Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Holiday Inn Illkirch
Illkirch Holiday Inn
7Hotel&Fitness Strasbourg, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing