We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
70
94
20
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
94
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station canal reception city strasbourg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The hotel has warm welcome and good position not far from A and E tram stop Bagersee. They give you glass and open the bottle if you by it in nearby Auchan. But it is better to live there in winter. Heating is good. But there is no aircondition, just a mechanic ventilator on the ceeling. If you open the window in the evening, expect company of some moskitos.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pn0vak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Quaint and pleasant house in the south suburb
We enjoyed welcome and nice caring staff - full of advice for visits, restaurants etc
Beautiful buffet breakfast
Very convenient access, parking and calm surroundings
shopping mall and tramway line proximity (5' walk)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-chrisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Fine hotel for a stayover not far from the center. The hotel looks tired and in need of renovation, but the room was clean. The bathroom is a little moldy and the shower curtain needs replacement. I think for the price we paid we couldn't expect more. Private parking is a plus. The man at the reception was really nice and gave us useful information to get to the city center by tram and things to see. The hotel is in a residential area and you need to either drive or take public transport to the city, otherwise it's a bit far.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I've been there with my GF in December for a weekend. We ended up paying 199 euros for 2 nights (including the city tax and the breakfast for one day). This is quite expensive considering the fact that the hotel is not located in Strasbourg, though I have to mention that the location is close to public transportation and, by car, there are 15 to 20 minutes to the center of the city depending on traffic.
Personally I didn't liked the bathroom, especially the shower cabin which was too small and not very clean (the curtain was dirty). There was no proper quilt and the blanket that we were suppose to use was very low quality and very used.
The breakfast was poor (not too much variety - just some ham, jambon ,2 types of cheese, butter, jam and croissant) .
The staff was ok and helpful.
We had free wifi and free parking.
The view from the room was nice.
Overall is a nice&cozy place which needs some improvements/modernization.

Room tip: During the winter I think the rooms on the 3rd floor are colder than the other ones.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321travelerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

A lovely small hotel with a welcoming and helpful owners and staff! An excellent breakfast for a good price. Clean and well equipped rooms with large adjoining bathrooms. Some rooms have lovely views of the canal. We booked for three days and extended for a fourth. Hope to return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews