We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
73
94
20
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
94
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station canal reception city strasbourg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Fine hotel for a stayover not far from the center. The hotel looks tired and in need of renovation, but the room was clean. The bathroom is a little moldy and the shower curtain needs replacement. I think for the price we paid we couldn't expect more. Private parking is a plus. The man at the reception was really nice and gave us useful information to get to the city center by tram and things to see. The hotel is in a residential area and you need to either drive or take public transport to the city, otherwise it's a bit far.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I've been there with my GF in December for a weekend. We ended up paying 199 euros for 2 nights (including the city tax and the breakfast for one day). This is quite expensive considering the fact that the hotel is not located in Strasbourg, though I have to mention that the location is close to public transportation and, by car, there are 15 to 20 minutes to the center of the city depending on traffic.
Personally I didn't liked the bathroom, especially the shower cabin which was too small and not very clean (the curtain was dirty). There was no proper quilt and the blanket that we were suppose to use was very low quality and very used.
The breakfast was poor (not too much variety - just some ham, jambon ,2 types of cheese, butter, jam and croissant) .
The staff was ok and helpful.
We had free wifi and free parking.
The view from the room was nice.
Overall is a nice&cozy place which needs some improvements/modernization.

Room tip: During the winter I think the rooms on the 3rd floor are colder than the other ones.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321travelerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

A lovely small hotel with a welcoming and helpful owners and staff! An excellent breakfast for a good price. Clean and well equipped rooms with large adjoining bathrooms. Some rooms have lovely views of the canal. We booked for three days and extended for a fourth. Hope to return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Pleasant short stay at Le Domino. Very simpathetic staff and clean facilities. Easy to find and located in a quiet and nice area. The hotel has the great advantage of having a secure parking for free!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ancass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The positives: Inexpensive hotel for the Strasbourgh area; parking was free and easy and relatively secure; friendly cat greeted us outside upon our arrival; breakfast (at extra cost) was overall above average.
The negatves: kinda musty throughout (drip stains on stairway walls); no shower curtain and no floor drain so lots of water mess on floor after shower; very boring suburban location ... no nearby restaurants within a 15-minute walk.
Verdict: I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Ask if the shower has a shower curtain and/or floor drain
Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GalaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews