We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Domino
Nearby Hotels
7Hotel&Fitness(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Stoob(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chambre d'Hotes Au Canal(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
59
82
18
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
82
18
8
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of town but is 10 minutes walk to the Baggarsee tram station, making it an overall 30 minute trip into the heart of the city.
Our room, on the top floor was ok, but our friends rooms were small, dark, and a bit claustrophobic. Some of the maintenance was lacking, but this well made up for by the very helpful owner/manager. He posted postcards, helped us with a difficult forward booking, and was generally kind to us.
Breakfast was good.

Our room looked out on the canal which was pleasant but there was quite a lot of road noise.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Good value for the money and secure parking for cars. We reserved a triple but the bed for the third person was more like an army cot.
Large desk, no elevator.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have heavy suitcases, you might want a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubbertgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidjulien, Gérant at Le Domino, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you to give us an advice about your stay. We are glad to see that the value match with the services that we offert every day.

Concerning the extra bed for the third person, it is always a daybed in our establishment, and we agree with you that for an adult it isn't the best.

In waiting to see you for a next stay in Alsace.

The Domino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Affordable 2 Star hotel in a quiet area. Entrance and parking with a code.
Free Wifi, even in the rooms. Big flat screen tv. Bathroom even with a tub, although small.
Well kept, personal touches everywhere. See picture of weatherforecast in the breakfast room.
Complete breakfast, even with meats and cheese. Don't forget, you are in France.
Almost directly behind the canal. So we were immediately on track for our biketour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidjulien, Gérant at Le Domino, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment who goes straight to the heart.

You are an experienced user of the website Tripadvisor, and for us it is gratifying that discerning travelers as you describe her stay that way.

Satisfying our customers is our primary reward.

We also look forward to welcome you again very soon

The Domino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews