We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel, but small family room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of August. There are four of us including 8 & 6 year old girls.

First impressions were smart exterior, helpful receptionist. We were allocated a room on the 2nd floor. Very small, 2 single beds, 1 bunk bed. No wardrobe, no cupboard space, TV has quite a few channels but all in French.

The toilet & shower are contained in a kind of plastic capsule in the corner, again very small.

The room was serviced daily by the maid to a good standard with fresh towels.

Breakfast is 4.80 Euros Adults & Children. It consists of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fresh orange juice, bread, toast, sweet bread rolls and cereal. Eat all you like. Plain but filling.

The best aspect is that the hotel is an easy 15 minute drive away.

Although disappointed with the size of the room and lack of storage if you are looking for a cheap hotel near to Disney just to crash after a long day this could be the hotel for you. Just be aware that if you arrive after 11.30 pm the car park might not have a space left (the odd coach takes up 6 spaces)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zerovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 971 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

We stayed at the Premier Hotel Bussy Saint Georges as a base for our visit to Disneyland Paris. It was really basic but served it's purpose. It was less than 10 minutes walk from Bussy St George station, and that is only 2 stops (10 mins and about 2 euros for a single trip) from Disney. You can also get the train directly into central Paris from this station.

We booked a family room, and the third bed was a bunk bed over the top of the double bed. There was very little space and no wardrobe, just a very small hanging rail under the bunk bed. The bathroom reminded me of a ferry bathroom and was very compact, and when you had a shower the whole bathroom floor got wet.

HOWEVER,the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and if you want a base near Disney without paying Disney prices then it's ideal.

Breakfast was very simple but was only 4 euros 80 for as much as you wanted to eat. There were cereals, yoghurts, various different types of bread and rolls, and jam, plus juice and coffee/tea/hot chocolate (recommended!). If you want more (e.g. hams and cheeses) you can use the hotel next door for about 8 euros.

Although we didn't try them, we saw a Turkish, Indian and Chinese restaurant in the town all between the station and the hotel, plus you can use the restaurant and bar in the hotel next door.

As we knew we'd be spending all our time in Disneyland and very little time at the hotel it was ideal.

Thank CJB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Five of us stayed for a week so that we could do Paris and Disney. Hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the RER station and easy to find.Receptionist spoke excellent english and was most helpful. The rooms were clean with towels. No wardrobe!! Shower room was clean. Rooms tidied everyday and new towels put out. Breakfast is 4.80 euros and bit ordinary,but you can go to the hotel nextdoor and have a better breakfast. Outdoor terrace to use in the evening.Good value for money.Supermarket near the station sells cheap sandwiches. Disney was very expensive. 3 euros for a cornetto!!!!Disney on the train cost approx 4 euros return.At 11pm with little tired children I would think the 10 minute walk might seem along way. 25 minute journey into Paris, we had paris visite pass for 5 days, so no queueing for tickets etc this was ideal. We had a Paris Blue Shuttle to take us back to CDG but the hotel would have booked us a local taxi.All in all for us an ideal location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chocogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

Stayed for three nights with my 13 year old son. Twin room was clean and tidy, if a little sparse. I.e. There is no wardrobe only a small rail with hangers. No bath, but an excellent shower. The shower room was very clean, fresh towels every day. Cold breakfast, no meats or cheese, but for only 5 euro, it was still good value. The only real down side was there was no kettle to make tea or coffee in the room. DO NOT USE THE TEA MACHINE IN RECEPTION, IT IS FILTH!! The hotel is a bit out of the way, BUT it was only a 10 minute walk from the RER station. 2 Euro's by train each way to Disney, excellent service. Overall... yes I would use again if I had a car.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qqnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights at the Premiere Classe as a base for EuroDisney & Paris. Situated just off the RER trainline between the 2 places, it's location was ideal - 2 stops to Disney & abit further (30 mins) back to the City. We were unsure what to expect as it looks so basic on the web, and yes it was basic, but spotlessly clean, quiet & perfect if all you need is somewhere to sleep. The room had a double bed with a bunk over - perfect for 2 adults & a 5 year old - and a small shower room like something you'd find in a caravan, but with all mod-cons and a powerful shower. Looking at the fire escape plans, it did seem like we had a larger room than most but how much room do you need to sleep after a long day at Disney?
Breakfast was ok - about 5 Euros per adult (they let our daughter eat for free 2 days, but not the 3rd for some reason) and it was very basic - bread, jam, honey, yoghurt, tea, juice - but you could fill up as much as you like. You can go to the hotel next door for a better breakfast & dinner but we didn't bother.
The hotel was a 15-20 minute walk from the RER station but there is a supermarket & bakers on the way if you want to take lunch & save money at Disney.
The only downside we found to the hotel was the room was far too hot at night, but we didn't notice after the first night as we were too tired to be bothered by it!
If you just want somewhere clean & cheap then this place is great.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJERushden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Always stay here. Close to Disneyland Paris. Rooms are very clean. Bathrooms are pristine. Staff are great. They have an adopted cat here, that was left by one of their clients. We left her some bags of food so the staff will feed her. If you are a cat lover please do the same. Her name is Minette.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TenzinLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We used this hotel for our recent visit to disneyland. The hotel is simple but more than adequate for sleeping, washing etc. The level of hygiene was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel beside the premiere classe has a restaurant where meals were reasonable and suited our needs perfectly.
I will definetly use this hotel again and would recomend it to anyone needing somewhere to sleep, wash and store luggage. The rooms are equiped with wifi and multi channel tv.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KildareSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
458 reviews
5.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,262 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
5.4 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,811 reviews
4.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges

Address: 8 avenue Marie Curie, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range: $52 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel Premiere Classe Marne la Vallée Bussy Saint Georges, totally refurbished in 2015 is the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland(R) Resort Paris or if you plan to visit Paris. Our hotel can be easily reached by car from the motorway A4 or by train as the station of Bussy Saint Georges is very close from the hotel, only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Our hotel welcomes you 24 hours a day and offers you 118 fully equipped rooms with private shower and toilets, flat screen TV and an exclusive High WIFI access. Every morning, you could enjoy a full and tasty buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinner, we invite you to discover our space "Mini-Comptoir" where you could buy any drink or snacks. You can also test the cold and hot buffets of the restaurant of the hotel Campanile which is located in the same place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing