We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good location, clean hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great for Disney and if you want to avoid staying there. Hotel is clean and has a secure car park (extra charge). Breakfast is continental and more than adequate. Plenty of places to eat nearby and the train station is a five minute walk. It takes 10 minutes or so to get the DIsney. The rooms however lack tea and coffee making facilities and most strangely, a toilet brush! Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    297
    120
    45
    23
See reviews for
327
114
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have stayed in Bussy several times but this was the first time at the Golden Tulip.
Handily placed for the main line train route to Paris, Val de Europe and Disneyland and the small number of shops and restaurants in Bussy itself.
We couldn't fault the hotel which was spotless - the rooms were air conditioned (A must in Paris in July) and comfortable and the bar and restaurant areas likewise. There was also a small decked area which was a very pleasant place to start or finish the evening with a bottle of wine (or two)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celtwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire,
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My honest opinion of this hotel is as my heading "serves the purpose" says it is functional very well located for disney, and extremely clean albeit a little dated. The staff work very hard to accommodate, my only criticism is that more staff needed particularly at busy times, having witnessed a staff member physically running which although was commendable a little concerning.
If you are reading this and contemplating a shuttle to and from the airport. Please see my forum review about iprestige shuttle service.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g187147-i14-k7686905-Interservices_Prestige_Transport_And_Tourism_transfers-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#60226672

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jan3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisi
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I ate at the golden tulip hotel in Bussy St George's on my own and found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant I had a three course meal starting with a salmon pate ,followed by steak and then the cheese board . All three courses were presented very well and tasted very good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Upon entry the hotel lobby looked nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful man at the desk checking us in. Our 'family room' was clean and spacious. Like some people have noted, it was rather weird having a loo separate from the bathroom in a hotel. Anyway- room was clean, bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a fairly quiet area, I walked to Pizza place by myself at about 10:30pm and still felt quite safe- had no trouble and some tourists were still out and about anyway. M6 sister had breakfast there on our second day but she said there was no hot food. The day before we grabbed a bite from the bakery everyone has recommended and it was good- (had a quiche.)

I wouldn't call this a 4* hotel but I would stay here again because of the location. The hotel is a 5min walk from the Bussey-Saint Georges train station. Disneyland is a mere 10mins away on the
RER A train.

Having said that, the hotel is not ideal for a trip to Paris. It is a good location for Disneyland but Paris is about an hour away on the train. The man at reception (can't remember name, sorry) gave us good directions and told us where to change for Metro, last train back info etc.

For anyone wondering how to get from the airport to the hotel like I was, there's a RER B train from CDG airport to
Chatelet-les-Halles. Change here for a RER A train (direction Marne La Vallee) this will take you to Bussey-Saint-Georges where you get off for the hotel. Or you could stay on two more stops for Disneyland.

Hope this helps someone else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Golden Tuplip Marne Le Vallee was a good option as a cheaper alternative to the Disneyland hotels for a visit to Disneyland, only a couple of stops away on the train with a regular timetable. We found very limited services in the area, with the nearby restaurants quite average. The room (triple) was an ok size, a little old and dated (see other travellers photos), Wifi was free however quite unstable. Drink prices in the bar area were exorbitant, even more so than Disneyland!

PROs
Cheaper alternative to Disneyland hotels, close to train for Paris or Disneyland

CONs
Location/Area isn't overly appealing, WiFi unstable, aging hotel, felt maybe a little unsafe

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I don't think I would call it a 4-star hotel, but the beds were good and the hotel was clean with good service. I liked opening the big windows and letting in all of the fresh air. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackYourBaguios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
412 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing