We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Tripoli , Libya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are looking for nice, safe and quite area to have a good sleep after a long day at Disneyland, this is your Hotel. The metro station is about 300 meters away from the hotel the next station is a nice shopping center and the station after is the wonderful Disneyland. There is also for Halal Turkish restaurant called Antalya few steps from the Hotel, a supermarket and a pharmacy too. The room was small but clean and the beds were very comfortable. The price was reasonable in comparison to Disneyland Hotels. The receptionist (blond lady I am sorry I don’t know her name) was very helpful and professional.

The baby crib was worn. I had to ask for a kettle and an iron but they were delivered immediately. The area is about 35 minutes away from Paris by metro which is not children friendly (some station in Paris center don’t have lifts nor escalators, only stairs) . Nobody helped me with my baggage

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    289
    113
    39
    21
See reviews for
315
105
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the Golden Tulip for the first time to primarily visit Disneyland Paris also for our first visit.

We were there in the off-season so the summer peak time might bring a different experience. However, our brief weekend stay in February could not be faulted.

The biggest plus of the hotel is its location. It is almost across the road from the main local train station (RER) which is only 2 stops (a few minutes) from the Disneyland station at Marne-la-Vallée. The trains going in the other direction take you directly into Paris. Also, there are plenty of restaurants, places to eat and a typically well stocked Carrefour supermarket only a short walking distance away.

In terms of the rooms and the facilities, we found all to be clean and comfortable. The room had a free in-room safe which is always appreciated. There is also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which is great. The room size and bathroom was standard and simply but tastefully fitted out.

There were some comments from other Tripadvisor reviewers that this is not a true 4 star hotel. In some respects this may be true by international standards but it always depends on perspective. For example, the buffet breakfast was typically continental meaning ‘cold’ but was more than adequate from the quality and choice perspectives (great fresh croissants and pain au chocolat). In other words if you expect a 4 star hotel to have bacon, eggs, sausages etc on the breakfast buffet then you will need to lower your expectations here. There are also no tea /coffee making facilities in the room if that is important to you.

Although we had minimal contact with other staff, Marlyse at the front desk was particularly helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and spoke fluent English. She actually went out of her way to assist us with a few matters which we really appreciated.

It is a family friendly hotel and the many children and parents also staying there looked pretty happy. Overall, we are more than happy to recommend a stay at the Golden Tulip as a very convenient resting/home base. It is not so much a place for those seeking a ‘destination hotel’ with all the bells and whistles – that’s the role of Disneyland :- )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OzFFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of reasons, mainly the convenient location vs. Disneyland. And it was a 4 star hotel booked during New Years' at a reasonable price.

When we got to the hotel we asked for help with our bags (as we had quite a few). We were told we could use a trolley but there were no bellboys or other personnel to physically help us. When we got to our room it reeked of cigarette smoke, which is strange for a fully non-smoking hotel. Thankfully our room was changed immediately.
The room itself was pretty standard, actually a bit more basic than what i'm used to from other 4 star hotels. There were some premium TV Channels (Canal+) available, but we wouldn't be using the tv that much anyway. Bed was comfortable, and there were extra blankets and pillows in the room.
The main thing missing was a shower curtain. It might be a bit nitpicky, but i feel i have to be able to move freely under the shower without risking turning the bathroom into a swimming pool. Other minor thing missing was a mini-fridge.
The room itself was clean and looked fine, other than the odd repair patch in the wall.
The reception personnel was helpful in helping me print out my ticket which i had forgotten, but they did charge me for it.
All in all, a nice comfortable stay on a prime location for Disney. But the fact that there were no bellboys to be spotted anywhere in the hotel and the overall feel just wasn't 4 star.
A tip: If you need Disney Tickets, just buy them at the hotel. They're the same price and you can pay in any currency you want.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BobzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We've stayed at the Golden Tulip for a 5 days trip to Disneyland Paris and also to visit Paris. Booked easily through booking.com. Price was reasonable. Room was spacious, separate bathroom & loo. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Check in was very fast. For us, the only thing could be better was the breakfast options because is a continental one. We've missed some hot stuff like eggs and sausages. But it wasn't a big deal. We will certainly use the Golden Tulip again when you're back to visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DougReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Super rooms and facilities. Close to the train staion which made it perfect to get to Euro Disney and the centre of Paris. We also sampled a few of the restaurants in close proximity and found them to be good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We visited the Golden Tulip as a family of four, (2 adults & two children aged 6 & 8), for a winter weekend trip to Disneyland Paris. Booking was easy, through booking.com. Price was very good. Room was spacious, separate bathroom & loo. Children in fold-out sofa bed. Hotel is very clean & staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. Arrived very tired after an overnight drive...1 hours sleep in the car...then a day in Disneyland, so all we we wanted to do was check in & get to bed. Check in took a few mins, we requested a kettle in the room & they provided one. Breakfast served in their very smart, modern restaurant. Underground parking is provided, with lift straight up to rooms. Its a very smart, modern clean hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, for the price of a "Travel-hovel" back in the UK. We will certainly use the Golden Tulip again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Family rooms on 4th floor, overlook a large open square. Be careful of children standing on beds tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takisawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Tulip Inn on my first trip to Paris and the facilities in the room are nothing to be amazed at, but are good nonetheless. It has a spectacular location, right next to a metro station and 5 minutes from Disneyland. The breakfast I thought was great; it was an authentic Parisian breakfast with croissants, pain au chocolate etc... When I next come to Paris I will probably be staying here!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing