We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghost town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ghost town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel as our base when visiting Paris and Eurodisney.
We arrived on a Saturday and the hotel's restaurant was closed for the weekend!
This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel!
Luckily we found a small restaurant nearby and ate there
The next night we looked locally to find another restaurant .
We found the only other restaurant in Bussy St George.
This is a ghost town.
Do not go to this hotel at the weekend if you want to eat.

Room Tip: There are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lankerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    289
    113
    39
    21
See reviews for
315
105
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now and will definitely return. Located in the small town of bussey st georges just a very short walk from the regular RER train service. It's about 10m from Disneyland Paris and about 35m from Paris.

The rooms are perhaps on the dated side now, but are entirely functional and clean. Our room had a separate toilet to the bathroom - which I liked - but some might not like that. It suffers slightly from a lack of usefully placed plug sockets (like many hotels these days) so you may want to invest in a good double adapter or UK to 2 x Euro adapter if coming from the UK. The rooms were large and comfortable, ours was a quadruple occupancy so had a little sofa too which was amazing after a long day at the theme parks so you don't need to sit on the edge of a bed. The bathroom was also suitably large and very clean with good sized mirrors and a large sink. The shower head was also removable, which is handy for rinsing long hair in the bath etc.

Check in was swift and the staff on the desk were very friendly and attentive when we checked in and out.

The combination of all of the above make this hotel a real hidden gem if you want to visit Disneyland Paris on a budget - but with the flexibility to visit Paris too.

Note; there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. There is also a ban on "food" in the room. We were never too sure if that was just takeaway food or any food what so ever. I can understand the former but the latter is useful to pick up from the nearby supermarket (almost diametrically opposite the hotel on the other side of the station) to take into Disneyland Paris. Especially water and small snacks which are relatively expensive in the parks.

Room Tip: High floor if you can. Quad occupancy rooms really are large enough for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiggerTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for our needs. Restaurant not open for dinner at weekends but plenty of eateries nearby within walking distance. Good variety of choice for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms large and spotlessly clean. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location,7 mins on train to Parc plus so close to train on RER A line from Paris,get ticket from Paros to hotel for 14 e return,all great value!
Large room,friendly service and clean,would stay again happily!
Breakfast had a good choice of cereals,pastries and bread,fruit and yoghurts,various cheeses and boiled eggs,all fresh and plentiful.
Good choice!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before we went to Disneyland. This is a fab location for the local RER train station, which you could see from our window.
We arrived a bit late into the evening, parked the car and checked in. The manager on the night shift was very considerate about our girls and suggested we settle them in before finishing off the last bit of paperwork.

We payed the extra money for the secure parking for our piece of mind.
The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was a well stocked and wide variety continental one.

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly not just to us but to our two children aswell.

If we ever went back to France we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here to visit Disneyland and Paris.
The twin room was spacious and very clean ( the only negative would be the unusable full length mirror, hidden behind a door and not accessible ), safe deposit and LCD TV.
Breakfast was excellent, fully stocked at different times, great choice and quality. Never had to queue either.
Staff at hotel were all friendly and professional. The location is indeed perfect for a trip to Disney, which will only take a couple of minutes, or into Paris, ca 35 minutes.
We picked the hotel as we flew into CDG airport and there are direct trains( 10 min. journey ) to Marne La Vallee.
Overall a brilliant stay !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxmazziebxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 night as our base while exploring Paris. December 2012, 2 adults, 2 children

We opted for this hotel as we had a car and wanted easy access from the south of France and to the airport. It was very easy to find on arrival and drive out to the airport at 7am on a Friday morning took us 30 minutes.

During our stay we left our car in the free public access part of the carpark (this is under the hotel). There is also a secure “hotel only” section which had a charge of 7 Euro per day)

We utilized the train (RER) everyday. Train station is an easy 2 minute walk across a ‘park’. We were lucky in that we arrived on New years Eve and all travel from 5pm on New years Eve until 12 noon on New Years Day was free of charge. So we saved a few Euro!
One day we bought a mobilis ticket (day ticket for use on all RER and metro lines) for 2 adults and 2 children which cost us around 51 Euro). The next day we just bought return tickets to Paris (we did not need the metro) 2 adults and 2 children cost 33 Euro. We were aware of this high cost when we booked so it was not a problem. The trip into Paris took 30 to 40 minutes.

The hotel rooms are adequate. Quite a good size for a European hotel. We had a double bed and a double sofa bed for the kids. The room was not fancy but it was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable (pillows a little flat), shower was nice (good pressure and temp) and the towels were nice and big and fluffy!!!

There was no traffic noise but you could hear your neighbours at times use the bathroom and shower!

We had a special internet rate that included breakfast. We enjoyed the selection each morning (even though it was the same each day) - boiled eggs, pureed apples, yoghurt, crossaints, meats, cheeses, breads. It was a good way to start each morning.

There are a few restaurants / eateries close by but we did not use any of them instead opting for the resaurants at the Disney village and markets in Paris. There is a Carrefour supermarket on the other side of the train station (3 minute walk from the hotel!)

The staff here were always friendly greeting us with a Bonjour each time we past. (They all spoke English too!)

Would stay here again if I came to Paris with a car!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing