We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel for Disney”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a great hotel if your travelling to Disney. Just a 5minute walk to the RER station and a very short journey to the disney parks ( about 8 minutes) The hotel is clean and fairly comfortable but its lack of services let it down. The restaurant is only open for a short period of time and there was no room service or tea/coffee making facilites in the rooms. A notice on the back of the bedroom door said it was stricitly forbidden to bring food into the hotel but yet at certain times any food could not be purchased in the hotel, i found this tricky as a was travelling with a 5 year old. The Tulip inn is in Bussy Saint Georges which has nothing to offer a hungry traveller, it was really like a ghost town! The staff were not unfriendly but their customer service skills could be brushed up on a little. If i was going back to Disney again sometime in the near future i wouldnt choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    296
    117
    43
    23
See reviews for
324
112
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The best asset of this cozy hotel is the location: really closed to Bussy's RER station, 5 mins away from Disneyland and 30 mins away from Paris downtown.
The bedroom and bathroom are spacious, I liked the fact that there was a small hallway between the main door and the room itself. However it's too expensive for what it actually has to offer (even with special rates).

Room Tip: If you want a quite spot, avoid rooms surrounding the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As many people have already said, this is an ideal location for a trip to Disneyland Paris. It's only 10 mins away on the train and markedly better value (and quality) than similarly priced hotels on the Disney site.

Our room was spacious with a huge, very comfortable bed, and a large modern bathroom. In terms of decor and comfort, this felt like a 4-star hotel, although we'd paid 3-star equivalent prices.

The actual location is a little odd on a very quiet suburban square. There was one nice bakery nearby, but not a lot else to entertain. Nevermind, as in reality, we know you'll probably just be walking to the train station and back to spend your time elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First of all i would like to thank catherine for the help she gave first day we arrived, the hotel is located 5 minutes from the PER station, a train station that connected paris from every side in the city, you could use this line to go to the center of paris or you could have a ride for about 10 minutes to reach Disneyland paris, this is a family friendly hotel , many supermarkets and restuarants around the hotel , finaly i adviced any one who want to visited disnyland paris to stay in this fine hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted a hotel that was close to Disney and also easy access to Paris. Tulip Inn was 2 RER stops from Disney (about 7 mins) and also about 35 mins from Paris. Arrived at Hotel and first impressions were good, very looking from outside and reception and bar area also was very nice. Checking in was pleasant and efficient, when we arrived at our room we found it was a twin room, we did request a double from our travel agent but knew this was not guaranteed. Phoned reception and it was no problem and we were given a double room. Room was a decent size and a bit basic, no tea/coffee making facilities. Shower was a bit naff, just a shower head from the bath with no power and went from hot to cold. Nice bar area with a piano if you can play. 2 coffee's were 6 euro's. Breakfast was OK but i would expect better for the 14 euro's they charge. Basic continental breakfast which got a bit boring after our 6 day stay. What was a bit annoying was that the breakfast was not replenished very well. On 3 days the ham and cheese was not available and on one day the un-cut bread was not available and on all the days the staff took very little interest in filling up breakfast, just wanted to stand and chat at the entrance. Would recommend this hotel but be warned the breakfast is a bit boring and the most basic i have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay here on a mid-term visit to Euro Disney.
Bussy St Georges is just two stops from the park gates (seven or eight minutes by train) and the Tulip Inn IS within sight of the train station as stated on their web site; we paid less than 12 Euros in total for 3 return tickets from the hotel to the parks.
We travelled Easy Jet from Edinburgh to Charles de Gaulle and took the RER train from the airport to Bussy St Georges (about a 70 minute journey).
The whole process was very straightforward (buying rail tickets in the airport, changing trains etc) and even the most inexperienced of travellers needn't worry about slip-ups.
The hotel is clean and relaxing and the staff welcoming and informative.
We booked directly with the Tulip website and breakfast was included in the deal.
Breakfast is served until 9.30 (10.00 at weekends) which fits in perfectly with the park opening times.
There's a cosy little bar in the hotel which we visited each night to unwind after our park visits and there are several restaurants within a stone's throw of the front door; we ate twice in a very good Chinese Restaurant called the 'Canard d'Or' (Golden Duck) which is just outside the train station. The Pattiserie outside the station is also first class.
All in all we (myself, my wife and our six year old son) had a great time.
There really is no need to pay exorbitant prices in the Disney hotels when there are places such as this just a few minutes away.
Of course the flight, the trains and the hotel are all a means to an end.
As for Euro Disney..........simply fantastic!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElViajeroEscoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had no problems with the Tulip Inn - apart from finding it, but that was our fault for driving out of Paris in peak hour without a map. Actually, when you get to Bussy St Georges there are street signs for the various hotels. Tulip Inn is in the centre of town, which is good. We had to pay 7 euros to park the car - which we weren't expecting to pay, but probably worth it. We had dinner in the hotel - in hindsight we should probably have patronised one of the many local establishments but we thought the menu in the hotel looked more French. Breakfast however was spectacularly good and well worth the charge, whatever it was. We spent nearly an hour at the buffet (and sneaked some food out to smuggle in to Disneyland).
The hotel is very handy for Disneyland - only 2 stops on the train, though we went by car. It's a long way from Paris, though, and train fares weren't particularly cheap, so although we'd come back if we were going back to Disneyland (and we went twice on this trip!) if we were planning a Paris stay we'd stay (much) closer in. This time we rented an excellent appartment in the 18th from Air BNB for the rest of our Paris time.
The family room was a bit crowded for 4 of us. The fold up bed folded up and couldn't be resurrected (by us, at least) but no problem because it still worked flat on the floor!
The shower is worth a mention, though. It was probably the best shower of our whole trip - the best we had since we left Australia! That and the breakfast were the best things about this very pleasant hotel. The staff were good too - fluent English so I didn't have to striuggle too hard in French. The waiter in the restaurant spoke only French - but I think this may have been in a (vain) attempt to get our children to speak French. He was charming in any case.
Good hotel, recommended.

Room Tip: My only tip is - make sure you get breakfast included!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NameIWantedWasTaken7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
408 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing