We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate comfort in a quiet suburb of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Moderate comfort in a quiet suburb of Paris”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

There were several reasons for us to choose Villa Bellagio. First of all the price is way under the offers of hotels located in Paris. Bellagio has free undeground parking. There are Disneyland and Outlet La Vallee Village nearby. RAR station is 5-7 minutes walk away and it takes you 30 minutes to get to the center of Paris. In my opinion - excellent combination. Rooms [our cojoined rooms] are simply furnished but spacious with big balcony. There were electric stove, microwave, fridge. Interior is basic but clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. We didn't took the breakfast option for 10 EURO per person but there are restaurants and Carrefour in close vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    74
    62
    130
See reviews for
122
90
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 3 nights earlier this month. It was very easy to find from the station - I'd say a 5 minute walk away. From CDG airport it cost 14.50 euros (please be aware that the one day travel cards are great and allow you anywhere on the network. However, do not allow you access to CDG airport on the way back without having to pay extra). We arrived a couple of hours before the 3o'clock check in time but staff allowed us to leave our luggage in a locked luggage room so we could go and explore the local area hassle free. 20 metres from the train station is a Fab supermarket with everything you could possibly need during your stay. We checked in easily despite the staff's English being extremely basic (We didn't see the same member of staff twice whilst we were there which was a bit off putting) and were pleasantly surprised - the room was spacious and very clean but the fridge wasn't working and so we spoke to reception and got a room change with no hassle at all. however, the biggest surprise was at one 12.55am when we got woken by banging on the door and someone trying to let themselves into the room....on opening the door I discovered a french couple waving a piece of paper with their name and our room number on it - they had also been designated our room so had we not locked the door before we went to bed, would have had quite a shock when they'd have let themselves in! Also, for some unbeknown reason the room at night got boiling hot even though the heating was turned off completely. Didn't feel safe opening the windows as you can't open just one - the open together and are huge which is great during the day but obviously impractical at night. Its great having the fridge, sink and microwave as you can make up lunches and dinners as very little cost. However, if you did want to eat out, there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Room service at the hotel is 5.50 euros, plus whatever you order but the menu is very limited - around 5 choices of main meals. They have a safety deposit box but we decided against using it after the late night incident with the french couple - the keys are all blank and they get swiped and processed with a room number so its easy to make the same mistake again so we ended up carrying our money on us for the entire trip. Another problem was the water temperature - to have a shower we turned the hot tap on only and even then it was only mildly warm. I tried having a shower one night and could only get cold - not impressed. The free wifi was great though, and the beds very comfy - I like my pillows thin and usually have problems when staying in a hotel but these were perfect. As everyone has said, its very close to Disneyland (one day there is not enough to see it all!) And around half an hour to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room as the first had a view of the hotel roof and walls and the second, love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter89898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here from 23-26 March simply because we had the Sun newspaper deal of DISNEYLAND (£10 for a family!). The location is great for it, like everyone said here, only 2 trainstops away and less than half an hour to Paris. We had the spacious room to accommodate upto 5 people. The room is like a normal double bed room but with a little adjacent for the other double bed. So it is quite spacious. The room was clean and lite. Heating worked properly and it was cleaned daily. They have the outdoor pool but it was close perhaps only open in summer time. There is no activities for kids, just french speaking cartoon in the tv channel LOL
The room had a wardrobe, tv, chairs, microwave, a few plates and cups, even pot and pan. However the little cooker was not working, the receptionist said that they turned it off due to health and safety. Fair enough as we did not see any fire alarm or sprinkler in the room. Although to save money, we were planning to cook dinner as we were told by everyone that the food is expensive there.
Luckily there is a Carrefour next to the train station (5mins walk) and they had sandwiches or baguettes and even microwavable dinners for a reasonable price.
On the first nite we stayed the toilet couldn't flush, we reported to receptionist but because it was late, it was not fixed until the next day.
All and all a very pleasant stay at this hotel, we paid £235 for 3 nites for 5 of us (2 adults and 3kids). The hotel was booked through booking.com in end of January

Room Tip: We noticed some rooms have patios, next time we will request for that room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkorouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Im actually staying at the hotel at the moment. The staff are nice, location good and rooms clean. It is very basic but comfortable. Our room has a nice bathroom and everything is fine. The location is great for Disney just two train stops away costing 4.25 euros for a return. Also only 10 euros return into central Paris. this hotel represents value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff ruined our entire trip- I will leave it at that. The manager was useless and never at the hotel. When we finally go into contact with him he was and is not only first and foremost a complete idiot, but he was also 100% not concerned with any of the hotel guests. He should be fired for how rude he is.

The rooms were disastrous and none of the staff cared- they just want your 80 euros per night and will lie to keep you at the hotel promising they will attend to needs. The costs are WAY overpriced and the conditions are terrible! SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bussy St Georges hotels

Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here 11th feb and were pleasantly surprised by our room. We were a family of 4 and we had a large room on the 1st floor with a kitchenette (microwave, large fridge and 2 ring hob). The bathroom also had a shower and bath so perfect for travelling with little ones. The hotel is approx 15 min drive from Disney and there is a large supermarket about a 2 min drive away - perfect for stocking up on supplies. Hotel also has a secure underground car park with left access to all floors.
We found reception staff very friendly and helpful. We did not use any of the services within the hotel ie bar or restuarant.
Our friends who we travelled with however stayed on the 2nd floor and didn't have as nice a room or the facilities and their heating didn't work. After a complaint though they were provided with an electric heater.
Perfect for families staying near disney on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Assuming all rooms are like the one I stayed in, this place is quite good for young families on a budget - big rooms with kitchenette (fridge+microwave) and the bathroom actually contains a bath. It's also close to the RER station.
But, unfortunately I think they have a bit of a problem with their heating system because my room smelled very strongly of heating fumes (so much so I slept with the window open all night). It's a shame because otherwise this is a convenient hotel for Disneyland Paris.
If you travel here by train, make sure you exit the station in the direction of Paris (via the bus stops). Then walk ~200m until you reach the T-junction with Boulevard Pierre Mendes. Turn right and continue ~200m until you reach the Avenue du General de Gaulle. Turn left at the traffic lights and continue ~200m to the big roundabout with Boulevard de Lagny. Villa Bellagio is actually located pretty much adjacent to this roundabout. Confusingly it has an illuminated "Antipodes Resort" sign on the wall (old name) and Villa Bellagio above the main entrance on Boulevard de Lagny.
Also please note - if you arrive after dark, I'd seriously urge you not to leave the station until you have got your bearings - it is very easy to get lost in the grid network of Bussy streets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy2010Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
5.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee

Property: Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee
Address: 39 boulevard de Lagny, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antipodes Resort Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Bussy St Georges
Bussy St Georges Best Western
Villa Bellagio - Marne La Vallee Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing