We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hotel in progess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges is a hotel in transition, it started life as a Best Western hotel and still displays a sign to that fact on the roundabout adjacent to the hotel.
It is a very clean, friendly place as we found out during our three week business trip to France. The only fly in the ointment was the WiFi that died three or found days into the visit. It took a lot of work to get it acknowledged by the staff that there was a problem but as we were all I.T.guys they eventually looked into it and found that there contract with Swisscomm had expired. They, in all fairness, secured a new contract with another supplier but that was still work in progress when we left but should be up and running now. When it did work, it was available in every room which we found to be very useful.
We found the staff at all levels to be great although English is not a high priority, still we managed.
Breakfast was good but it would have been nicer if it was included in the price.
The hotel is located next to a small lake with others nearby and the whole setting in this very nice little town is wooded with god walks in the area.
It is fairly close to Disneyland but you will find the choice of shops limited. There is a wide range of restaurants in the town but be warned that Sunday is a day of rest so shop ahead. The hotel rooms have fringes and Kettle but take your own coffee, tea etc. Crockery is a good idea as well, some is supplied but it is not a constant in every room.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, rooms are great, some with balcony, clean and well appointed.
Prices are fair and location ideal.

Room Tip: Room with balcony if available
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 342 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely hotel/apartment room with kitchennette, microwave and fridge. In lovely area 2 stops from Disneyland. Takes around 10 minutes at the most to get there. Stayed here for 2 nights and didnt want to come home. Really loved it. Near RER stop too. Lovely pattiserie opposite RER station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassy2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel, very clean, the room size for a family is fantastic loads of space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a cooker, fridge and microwave in it. We stayed on this hotel after staying in a campsite in France and wished we had spent the whole trip here. It is very easy access to Disney only two stops. Easy access to Paris and Charles de Gaulle Airport. The hotel was warm, friendly and clean. I cant praise this enough. I had never heard of this booking site and was nervous but it gave fantastic value and i will use again and book this hotel again. It is only a 5 min walk from the train station and the village has good fascilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank JENNIFER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MeenaSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
1
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice spacious room, with a good fridge and microwave. However, there was no kettle for coffee and tea. we've got in the evening a kettle, but that was broken.
Whole weird electrical system, the power switch by the bed had to adjustto activate the TV and sockets. The bedside lamps did not work and there was no power in the bathroom.
Enough parking space for the car, but that should not be too wide.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is very convenient for EuroDisney being a 5 min walk to the station (have breakfast at the cafe/patisserie next to the station - superb pastries and coffee) and Disney only 2 stops (5-10 minutes away). The quad room we had was large. Other than that quite a few negatives - stained (but otherwise clean) carpets, non-working aircon, windows that don't work. The hotel needs some serious tlc to bring it up to a 3 star standard. We paid 98 euros a night for a quad but I've since seen it on Expedia at a much lower rate which would be more in keeping with the quality offered. Probably wouldn't come back unless the other hotels (e.g. Tulip) was fully booked. Pool is NEVER open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLangensiepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was impressed with the quadruple room which consisted of two large rooms. It was very clean and had all the facilities that were mentioned on the website. The two electric hobs were a pleasant surprise though my number one priority was the fridge and microwave as I have a child with food allergies. They looked like they had not been used. The en-suites were immaculate and the power showers a blessing when you've walked all day. Two minutes from RER train station, two supermarkets, chemist, food joints and two stops by train to Disneyland. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and it also helped that some of them spoke English but those that didn't were great. I felt at home and it wasn't just a place to put my head down at night. My children could sit on the floor and I did not worry about it. Well that's with my accommodation I can’t talk about other rooms. The staff also advised us the best time to start out to catch the Eurostar train when returning to London so that we did not have to waste time hanging around and helped with taking my luggage out when we checked out. When I mentioned something I had observed, they were on to it straight away. We all enjoyed our stay there and would go back again. My children enjoyed the space we had.

I think the hotels phone number should be available to us when we book via the agent – Booking.com. When we arrived we were unable to locate the hotel and though we used the number on the booking confirmation sheet, it was for a different branch. It took us a while to locate it with the help of the local people.

The breakfast I felt was a bit too pricey for what was on offer.

Room Tip: Ideal for Disney land. Train fare for one adult and 1 child return was just 7 Euros per day. Spent...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nik o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
0.4 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee
Campanile Marne la Vallee
#4 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee

Address: 39 boulevard de Lagny, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range: $77 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antipodes Resort Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Bussy St Georges
Bussy St Georges Best Western
Villa Bellagio - Marne La Vallee Marne-La-Vallee/Bussy St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing