We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the waiter called HABIB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid the waiter called HABIB”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My daughter and I took my mother on this trip to celebrate her
>80th birthday. unfortunately, we suffered appalling service from one
>particular waiter called Habib. He seated us - but it was 40 minutes
>before we were offered a drink or bread or anything - during this time
>at least 2 other couples were seated and served. He was really rude
>when serving us - and seemed offended that we were playing cards to
>pass the time... He gave my mothers meal to another customer, leaving
>us waiting until our food was cold before it finally came. We got the wrong wine (which was very poor).
>When the lovely lady in charge of him ordered him to apologise to us -
>he did so in very rapid French which we could not understand.. and
>grudgingly gave us all another glass of that revolting wine as
>compensation. It spoiled my mothers birthday, and upset us all - I
>would hate to think he will be allowed to continue to be so rude to
>paying customers. (There are many other things that he did that evening
>- but I don't currently have the time to list them all) I have always
>enjoyed staying at Holiday Inns before, and thought it would be a real
>treat for my Mum. Unfortunately the one at Bougival was untidy - and
>Habib was extremely unpleasant. I would never like to return there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Tracey N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry to know that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because of some aspects that were not able to live up to your expectations. I have noted the level of service received. We certainly appreciate that you have brought this to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will be addressed accordingly.

Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    109
    79
    21
    15
See reviews for
40
81
14
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a short break with Ledger holidays. Comfortable room, fairly decent breakfast, the 1st morning it was a bit of scrum and not everything was available ( lots of people staying). Pleasant staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Denise S,

We thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel.
I'm glad to see that overall you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.
Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Robel HT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in such a good location, although it could be a bit closer to Paris, it is in a perfect place as there are bus stops just outside which take you straight there in about 20 minutes, and they didn't even charge us! If you go out the hotel and turn left after a great day in Paris, there is a lovely village with a church just a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel itself is very modern and the breakfast is nice, and the staff are so friendly and speak good English which is a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear alexgw91,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review and for a great 5* rating!
It is a real pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon to the Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival.

Sincerely,

Laurence Jacqueminet
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

we stayed at this hotel as a group,, the hotel does need some decorating, one door along the corridor was patched up with what looked like duck tape, the staff were helpful and friendly, but we would advise anyone to go down the road for dinner, we paid almost 100 euros for dinner for two, 2 courses and a bottle of wine , my dinner was cold and I had to send it back, never had re-warmed scallops before, not very tasty, not worth the money,

Room Tip: we had no particular issue with the room, though it did over look the entrance to the car parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear cleggt,

We are really sorry to read your comment and dinner was not up to what you expected.
We will share your comments with our maintenance service for the door, and serving food for dinner in order to have more information.

Our goal is to satisfy you and differentiate us from other hotels.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and we apologize for this unpleasant experience.

Regards,

Laurence Jacqueminet
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a picturesque spot - but it is not really close to Paris. This didn't affect us as we were on a tour but some of our group chose to sightsee independently and found the journey back to the hotel a lot longer than expected. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bath/shower had a high side - if you are small like me it was a bit of a clamber in and out. The staff were multi lingual, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice, though the Chinese contingent there on our first morning did their utter best to clear them out. We were told that the hotel bar was expensive so avoided it, by taking in our own! All in all a lovely few days stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattycathy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear chattycathy22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and services provided.

Regarding the access, it is real that you have to take a bus and then a train to join Paris.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Laurence Jacqueminet
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerenzano, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was there for a business trip. The hotel is nice, the room is clear and rather big....it is in a nice position near the river...very good breakfast! the bath is too little! Not so close to Paris...The staff is very kind and disponible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metamorfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Metamorfic,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed the room you were allocated.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely
Robel HT
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very nice stay for a couple of days before we went down into the tourist areas of Paris. It is convenient to Versailles although I had a little problem with my American (no-chip) credit card going through the tunnel to Versailles. But that has nothing to do with the Hotel. It was very comfortable and reception was good. We did have a little problem with the restaurant on Sunday. It closes at 2:00 pm and we arrived at 1:55. I know that was cutting it close but delays happen. Initially they did not want to seat us until the waiter intervened and told them to seat us. So all ended well. It is a bit of a hike to any restaurants other than the one in the hotel.It may be a little out of the way if you have to rely on public transportation although we were assured it was very good. We had a car and there was ample parking. I would stay here again .

Room Tip: Try to get into the new wing of the hotel (the 500 series rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear svargasi,

We are thrilled to read your feedback, we really enjoy your kind comments about our team and our hotel.
For your information, our restaurant closes at 14:30 every days, the team might be able to make you a better reception even if the situation has been resolved.
We hope that this isolated incident does not give you a bad image of our establishment.

We also wish to welcome you again and thank you for taking the time to post your comment.

Sincerely,

Laurence Jacqueminet
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bougival
1.0 mi away
Villa Des Impressionnistes
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
#1 of 2 in Louveciennes
49 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in St-Germain-en-Laye
463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Address: 10 rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Bougival
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival Hotel, which is ideally situated by the riverside of the Seine, at Bougival, the cradle of the Impressionist Painters , Between Paris, La Defense, and Versailles. The Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival hotel, is only 7 kms from La Defense Business Center, 2 minutes away from Rueil-Malmaison and Nanterre, 12 minutes drive from Paris fashionable Champs-Elysees. .500 meters away from the A86 (A14), the hotel is in a great location for business and visiting Paris and the surrounding area. The Holiday Inn Hotel, has a great space for you to work and relax in. Amenities include air-conditioning, High Speed Internet, minibar, Pay TV, multi-languages TV network. If you are looking to hold a meeting, the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival offers 15 meeting rooms totaling 1000 m2 with natural daylight and WiFi. Our restaurant le CAP SUD seats 250 people, has a outdoor patio for sunny days and indoor fireplace and chimney for those cold winter evening, serves traditional French cuisine. Our bar has a very wide range of rare whiskies. Free parking of up to 160 cars available, coach parking in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival Hotel Bougival
Holiday Inn Bougival
Bougival Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing