We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - but !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok - but !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here when visiting Paris for the Tour De France. We travelled in a coach party and unfortunately i don't beleive that the hotel was up to dealing with the number of guests that they had to accommodate over the this event. Upon arrival at the hotel we had to wait a while rooms were allocated, we were then told that these were not our rooms and we would have to wait while they (the hotel staff) sorted out some issues. When we were finally allocated our rooms some of the group found their rooms unprepared and beds not made.
Breakfast was another issue were there didn't seem to be any organisation and there seemed to be a lack of food in some sections and you had a long wait for certain items to be refilled.
Inspite of this you have to take into consideration the volume of people who were staying at the hotel at this exceptional busy time. If you are visiting Paris and don't want to pay the very high prices that you would be charged in Paris then this venue is worth considering.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterhugo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Bungal,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    109
    78
    20
    15
See reviews for
39
80
14
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is located across a busy road from the Seine in the southwestern suburbs of Paris and there is a pleasant walk by the river for those like us who felt the need to stretch or legs after a day in the car.

After a long day on the road it is nice to pitch up at a hotel and get the cordial reception we got. We were given an excellent room where a lot of thought was given to the details.

For starters the room access was with a touch-card that released the lock so no fiddling with slotting cards in the door etc. The entrance to the room had very adequate storage space and plenty of room to hang things up. There were extra pillows if needed and a nice small minibar. Towelling robes were also provided.

The TV was a flatscreen affair that had plenty of international channels. There was a complimentary tea/coffee tray.

The en-suite was well appointed with an excellent shower (no bath) with hairdryer. The razor socket sadly did not accommodate my razor....continental two-pin specification rather than razor spec. This was probably the only significant disappointment however. Towels were excellent. Toiletries were of a high standard.

The bed was comfortable and the room quiet with excellent sound-proofing. The wifi was a bit poor but it was easy to access.

Breakfast was an excellent buffet but a little on the expensive side at 18€. There was a good selection of hot and cold items, breads and fruit.

Overall a really good place to stay and we would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear MarkJL59,

Thank you so much for your review very detailled and sympathic for our hotel.

Hoping to see you soon !

Sincerely,

Laurence
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and its what you expect from a holiday inn. Only criticism is that the free wi-fi was rubbish! Too slow to access even emails . You can pay for faster connection but I didn't bother. Good for a business trip but located too far out of central Paris if staying for a holiday/visit to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peahead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear peahead1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the internet service and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very helpful hotel staff, our room was an upgrade to an executive suite and was very nice - with a great modern looking decor, and wet room. Our only gripe about the room was the very limited tea/coffee making facilities (only 2 small cartons of milk per day), we asked at the desk for more, but we're told that we had to buy further drinks at the bar. Breakfast was a continental affair, but was adequate....a word of warning though...do not take bread or food out of the dinning room or you will be charged extra. Ask for an upgrade to an executive room in the annex.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to an executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

stayed here for a few days on Leger trip to Paris, Versailles and Monet Garden. Several other coaches staying there too so fairly hectic in the morning trying to get breakfast. Plenty of choice. Hotel rooms spacious, clean and tidy although trying to find the bedroom via the stairs was like being in a maze! Good hotel but too far from the centre of Paris if you are not on coach trip or have your own car!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is situated on the banks of the Seine about 40 minutes bus drive from the centre of Paris. We were a party of three on a 5 day Leger trip. Although booking in late the keys were available and we were unpacked and ready for the bar. A large lager beer was 8 euros and a glass of wine 6 euors. We were too late for the restaurant. Breakfast was self service and was excellent with plenty of choice but ended up squashed up on tables with other trip members.
We ate in the hotel on the second night - very expensive, very small portions and the beer had increased in price to 16 euros. It wasn't until the last night that we were told about the small restaurants in the nearby town.
The room was nice and clean with separate shower room and toilet. The corridors were in need of repainting.
The best part of the hotel experience was the enclosed patio area were we were able to spend the evenings with our drinks - very nice. And a good effort from all the staff.
We would recommend the hotel but wouldn't use Leger again as we spent hours dropping off people on the way home - going to south Wales via Victoria Bus Station in London, with a driver who got hopelessly lost and had to depend on passengers for directions.

Room Tip: Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 229stt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

An excellent hotel just outside Paris. We stayed there last year and could not fault it and the same again this year. Excellent value for money. Good size rooms, lovely food, polite staff, very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbad0s2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bougival
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
#1 of 2 in Louveciennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#5 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.9 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Address: 10 rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Bougival
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival Hotel, which is ideally situated by the riverside of the Seine, at Bougival, the cradle of the Impressionist Painters , Between Paris, La Defense, and Versailles. The Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival hotel, is only 7 kms from La Defense Business Center, 2 minutes away from Rueil-Malmaison and Nanterre, 12 minutes drive from Paris fashionable Champs-Elysees. .500 meters away from the A86 (A14), the hotel is in a great location for business and visiting Paris and the surrounding area. The Holiday Inn Hotel, has a great space for you to work and relax in. Amenities include air-conditioning, High Speed Internet, minibar, Pay TV, multi-languages TV network. If you are looking to hold a meeting, the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival offers 15 meeting rooms totaling 1000 m2 with natural daylight and WiFi. Our restaurant le CAP SUD seats 250 people, has a outdoor patio for sunny days and indoor fireplace and chimney for those cold winter evening, serves traditional French cuisine. Our bar has a very wide range of rare whiskies. Free parking of up to 160 cars available, coach parking in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival Hotel Bougival
Holiday Inn Bougival
Bougival Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing