We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four well deserved stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Portsmouth UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Four well deserved stars”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A four star hotel not too far from Paris , or Charles De Gaulle Airport . Now IHG Hotels differentiate between their everyday Monday to Friday business traveller and the " Group " or Coach Party Traveller . We had a wonderful double room , with separate bathroom and toilet , but two hand towels , when questioned the receptionist looked sheepish and gave way to the bath and extra towels being put into the room .The same with the free coffee and free WiFi for IHG loyalty card holders , not if you are a group though , although a very good receptionist and an excellent Chief Barman flouted the rules and produced both the coffee and the WiFi . The weekday restaurant menu was replaced with an excellent buffet menu on the Friday night at 25 Euros per head , they had nine coaches arriving that night and the buffet was the only eating choice locally , but was absolutely excellent . the other two nights were a Menu de Terrace , excellent if limited for choice , but superb value at 35 Euros , wine from 20 Euros a bottle , Wine by the glass was supposed to be 250 cl , but I doubted that . Beer was 8 Euros for 500cl but 5 Euros for 250 cl . . Service was attentive and excellent , the American Restaurant manager was brilliant as was the Greek Chief Barman . The food was well prepared from good ingredients , the only failing was overcooked broccoli ob teh first night , which I suspect was frozen rather than fresh . Breakfast , continental buffet , with scrambled eggs , bacon and sausage as an optional extra included within the room rate . Limitless coffee , water and juice . The service was what you would expect in a four star hotel in an international chain , but watch out for te tightening of belts if you are in a group , minor but nevertheless there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    80
    22
    16
See reviews for
41
83
14
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in room 156 on the first floor overlooking the front of hotel which provided glimpses of the river Seine. 156 seemed to be located at the end of a line of business suites and not too far from a lift. The double glazed windows were pretty effective as traffic noise couldn't be heard from down below. The décor of the room felt a bit dated but the bathroom was much more up to date with a deep modern bath, power shower and a washbasin fixed in a large counter. Towels were fresh , changed daily and some basic toiletries were provided each day. The large Queen/King sized bed was firm and comfortable. There was a large flat screen tv perched on the top of an old fashioned tv cabinet though we didn't have time to use this so can not comment on the channels available.
Breakfast was varied (hot and cold food) and plentiful. Naturally the breakfast area became a bit chaotic considering the large numbers of people wanting to dine at the same time. However, once breakfast is collected from the buffet everything settles down and becomes generally o.k.
No need to bring a travel kettle as a kettle is provided alonmg with some sachets of tea, coffee and chocolate drink. However, the quantity of creamer provided is minimal. Therefore I suggest you bring along some of your own if you like a hot drink. When I asked at the ground floor bar for some fresh milk for use in my room I was advised that a narrow glass of UHT milk would cost 3 euros. Apparently the tea and coffee tray is meant only to provide a welcome drink.
Finally, we found almost all of the restaurants in Bougival were closed in August. It took about 25 minutes to walk to a restaurant that was open so on our second night we chose to dine in the hotel instead. The food served up seemed reasonable for hotel dining.
There is a bus stop opposite the hotel providing a frequent service to La Defense in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayhel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having booked a coach trip with Leger, we had no choice of hotel, so were really delighted with this clean, comfortable stay. Our room was very well appointed...with a king size super comfy bed. Breakfast was brilliant.....plenty of fruit/ cereals, assorted cold meats and cheese, hot food...and the lightest, most buttery croissants ever. Reception staff were helpful and pleasant, including an English young man who advised us on jazz clubs in the city as he doubled as a drummer and was well into the Paris scene
Travelling in August, we of course found most local hotels closed for the break, but eat on the first night at Chez Clement....had to step it out a bit , maybe a mile but worth it for good atmosphere, food and prices.
I understand public transport is perfectly do able but did not need to do this ourselves on this trip; I would use the hotel again if arriving by car, as I'd then be assured of a stress free stay; the river in front of the hotel.....and the river path for walking ....were charming and peaceful, contrasting well with the excitement and buzz that is Paris!
No problems at all with this one.....enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed on a Leger Holiday 5 days trip. The Hotel is excellent, rooms are clean and very comfortable, the breakfasts are very good with choice of continental and cooked. Staff are very friendly and all speak english. We found a great restaurant called Le Bellagio on Rue Du General Leclerc which was only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Take a left as you leave hotel and it's so easy to find. We would recommend this hotel if you want to stay just outside of Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the terrace on the first floor and was very quiet, the AC worked a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on a Leger Holiday and was very impressed. Reception coped well with the sudden influx of guests, our room was clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom (2 washbasins). Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, warm croissants and a cooked choice too. Agree if you are not on an organised coach holiday you probably need a car, but its an excellent location for Paris, Versailles and Monet's garden

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DroitwichBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival. The front desk was excellent with giving direction to travel to and from Paris. This hotel is on the bus route and will take you to La Dense in about 20 min and about 40 min from Versailles , I agree the AC was good. The decor in my room was very modern. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Use Holiday Inn rewards program
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival. Air Conditioning isn't always a given in Europe. AC was great. Free WiFi. Bar had plenty to offer. Nice restaurant. Access to Paris was about 30 minute drive.

Room Tip: Felt "American"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyreynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bougival
1.0 mi away
Villa Des Impressionnistes
2.9 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
478 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
1.2 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
294 reviews
1.9 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Address: 10 rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Bougival
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival Hotel, which is ideally situated by the riverside of the Seine, at Bougival, the cradle of the Impressionist Painters , Between Paris, La Defense, and Versailles. The Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival hotel, is only 7 kms from La Defense Business Center, 2 minutes away from Rueil-Malmaison and Nanterre, 12 minutes drive from Paris fashionable Champs-Elysees. .500 meters away from the A86 (A14), the hotel is in a great location for business and visiting Paris and the surrounding area. The Holiday Inn Hotel, has a great space for you to work and relax in. Amenities include air-conditioning, High Speed Internet, minibar, Pay TV, multi-languages TV network. If you are looking to hold a meeting, the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival offers 15 meeting rooms totaling 1000 m2 with natural daylight and WiFi. Our restaurant le CAP SUD seats 250 people, has a outdoor patio for sunny days and indoor fireplace and chimney for those cold winter evening, serves traditional French cuisine. Our bar has a very wide range of rare whiskies. Free parking of up to 160 cars available, coach parking in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival Hotel Bougival
Holiday Inn Bougival
Bougival Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing