We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is situated next to the Seine about 25km outside of Paris. You do need to get the RER to La Defense and then a bus or the Translien train, or alternatively, you can get the Translien line L from Gare St Lazare directly to Bougival. However, be aware of the position of the train station in relation to the hotel - at least a 30 min walk down a very steep hill and so you can imagine what it's like on the return to the station from the hotel.
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and never seemed bothered by any request. The breakfast room is excellent and the food the usual fair! The room was a good size; beds very comfortable; bathroom very clean and all the usual amenities are in the room (mini bar, flat screen TV etc...).
Definitely recommend and would certainly stay again - infact, I miss the place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milesb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    109
    78
    21
    15
See reviews for
40
80
14
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Leger New Year Coach Tour to Paris.

Location
The Hotel is about a 20 minute coach ride to the Eiffel Tower without any substantial traffic.
There are limited shops, restaurants in the immediate area.

Hotel
The hotel looked smart from the outside and was clean and spacious on the inside.

Room
The room (112) was a decent size and looked onto the internal courtyard. The bed was excellent, extremely comfortable. The usual toiletries and tea and coffee were included.
There was adequate storage for the length of our stay.
There is a mini bar but you have to get the key from reception, same with the safe.

Food & Drink
We were on a bed and breakfast rate. It was quite busy at breakfast as there were other coach tour parties staying at the Hotel which meant things did run out although the staff did seem to do their best to replenish. The croissants and baguettes were really tasty and on the whole breakfast was pretty good. There's tea, coffee and juices available, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, ham and cheeses as well as bacon, scrambled egg and small sausages.

Staff
Didn't have much interaction with the staff apart from at breakfast where they seemed pleasant enough.

Overall
If you have booked a coach trip to Paris and are staying at this Hotel, it is perfectly adequate and comfortable. The fact that it is not in the centre of Paris doesn't matter as the coach drops you off and picks you up.

If you are taking a trip to Paris and want a Hotel near the sites then I would not recommend this one as I wouldn't want to have to make the journey without the comfort of an included coach.
The extra price of staying closer to the centre of Paris may balance out with the travelling costs to and from this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has free under ground parking. It was not anything special but overall was OK if all you require if a hotel for a night.

I was disappointed with my room, I got twin beds. Remember to ask for a double if that is qhat you require.

The air conditioning was noisy .

Breakfast was ok and included in the price which was €150 per night.

The restaurant food was poor. If you ask for a variation to the choice, whilst the waiter says yes they don't communicate that to the kitchen. This happened on the both the nights we stayed.
Pizza was €14, onion soup €9 or 11. Do not order pasta of the day, it is terrible

The internet connection WIFI was intermittent and very frustrating in this day and age of technology.

I would stay again but only for business

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollande
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice hotel.we got an upgrade as priority member . Quiet hotel. We took the car to visit Paris and it went fine specially we were coming back very late.Hotel is outside of Paris.Breakfast was good.comfortable bed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was for our minimoon just after our wedding and we went as part of a group with Leger holidays. The hotel is directly opposite the Seine, however 40 minutes drive outside of Paris. Transport into the city takes 45 mins via numerous trains and busses, not great for someone wanting to be in the heart of the city. We arrived late at night and was given our room key. After my wife unpacked our cases and started to run a bath, there was a sudden power cut. I phoned reception and they immediately came to our room and asked us to pack our belongings, somewhat feeling annoyed as it was midnight and the room we had been allocated was very nice. The staff showed us to our new room which she described as romantic and we weren't dissapointed as it was beautiful overlooking the river Seine. The bath was deep, large screen TV in bedroom with bath robes, slippers, drinks and toblerone chocolate. The bed was huge and comfortable. According to the sign on the door, the room rate per night was 350 Euros! Breakfast was extremely good with both continental and English breakfast on offer. The staff were polite and friendly. We did not see the rest of the hotel as we were out and about all day long. Overall, we had a really good stay and would recommend Leger's Paris Break tour to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed as part of Tour so I don't know how much it cost. We took it as an upgrade from the 3 star, so we expected more than was on offer here. I have stayed in better 4 Star holiday Inn's Main comment is separate toilet in room was not clean on arrival insofar as floor was stained and dusty and no effort had been made to clean it throughout stay. Dinner served in restaurant on first night was Poor / mediocre & overpriced at 102 euros for two. Breakfast was Ok ish but nothing you would expect in a 4* We ate lunch and dinner out at a variety of restaurants and all meals were superior in comparison and much better value. prices ranging from 30 to 50 euros for two. I have never had a bad meal in France except in this Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Book A best Western Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sulliman,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness of your room and food selection in our restaurant. We give utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to France.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and stayed in a room which was located at the side of the hotel. I think this part was a newly built part of the hotel and it was amazing. The decor of the room was really modern very plush!!! I had my own mini bar stocked with soft drinks, nuts, toblerone and water. There were complimentary refreshments also on the side that was no extra charge. I also had a White gown and slippers for my stay which was a lovely touch. There was also ironing facilities with an ironing board which was very handy!!!! The bathroom was also very modern with lovely smelling toiletries also. the bed was extremely comfy only thing I didn't like was the pillows they were quite big n hard and the lighting was quite difficult to work out!
The food in the hotel of an evening was very nice, very good quality. the breakfasts expensive at 18 euros and quite basic but good to set you up for the day ahead. You can also have breakfast delivered to your room which I would recommend as you can have a full English with all the works for less money and down in the restaurant it is basic for more expensive.
The reception and bar staff are very friendly and the service is excellent.
I would recommend ordering taxis via reception to prevent being ripped off as the taxi drivers in Paris tend to do this!
The hotel is located around a 30 -40 minute drive from central Paris in busy traffic. I did not see any shops around the hotel area it is in the middle of nowhere really but a taxi ride away from all the attractions.
Overall an excellent stay and would  definitely like to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bougival
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
#1 of 2 in Louveciennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#8 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.9 mi away
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaison
OKKO Hotels Paris Rueil-Malmaiso...
#1 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Address: 10 rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Bougival
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival Hotel, which is ideally situated by the riverside of the Seine, at Bougival, the cradle of the Impressionist Painters , Between Paris, La Defense, and Versailles. The Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles-Bougival hotel, is only 7 kms from La Defense Business Center, 2 minutes away from Rueil-Malmaison and Nanterre, 12 minutes drive from Paris fashionable Champs-Elysees. .500 meters away from the A86 (A14), the hotel is in a great location for business and visiting Paris and the surrounding area. The Holiday Inn Hotel, has a great space for you to work and relax in. Amenities include air-conditioning, High Speed Internet, minibar, Pay TV, multi-languages TV network. If you are looking to hold a meeting, the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival offers 15 meeting rooms totaling 1000 m2 with natural daylight and WiFi. Our restaurant le CAP SUD seats 250 people, has a outdoor patio for sunny days and indoor fireplace and chimney for those cold winter evening, serves traditional French cuisine. Our bar has a very wide range of rare whiskies. Free parking of up to 160 cars available, coach parking in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival Hotel Bougival
Holiday Inn Bougival
Bougival Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing