We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all in the details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all in the details”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I had wonderful stay at Itsara in the beginning of January and I cannot say enough good things about this boutique hotel. Firstly Jean, the owner, is extremely friendly and welcoming. He is always quick with a suggestion of where to get the best seafood, mojito or whatever you may be looking for. He was very accommodating to us and goes out of his way to make sure your trip is special. Our first night we stayed in the New York room which was quite nice. We signed up for the package deal and so the next day we enjoyed breakfast in bed, which was a very good value due to the quality and the copious amount of food, as well as the Spa treatment (Sauna and essential oil bath). The spa is small but beautifully decorated and very intimate. Needless to say it was a very relaxing time. The second night we stayed in the Bangkok room. While the New York room was perfectly nice, this room really impressed us. It was truly first-rate and was spacious, comfortable and very private (it is the only room located on the top floor). It is clear the owners spared no expense or overlooked any detail too small when it came to designing and decorating the rooms and the hotel, it is truly beautiful. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a charming, comfortable and relaxing stay in Le Touquet.

Room Tip: Bangkok room is especially private since it is alone on the top floor. It is a very romantic suite f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We try to perfect us and my wife and me spend long time every day on duty.
Good news: Giant TV screen in Marrakech suite and new collection of paintings from a new young artist from Miami Beach! (coming soon)
Thank you again!
God bless
J.B.DARMON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    61
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
218
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This place would be considered a one-off in Milan, New York or LA - but in calm, conservative, Le Touquet it borders on revolution.
The deal is simple and hotel unique, 5 very different rooms, themed around cities.
We stayed in Bangkok, a cosy retreat in the loft, peppered with dark reds, Buddhas and funky lighting - plus a giant bath.
The owner Jean Bernard could bring the house down in a London comedy club, so sharp and honest are his multi-observations on the mad, mad world.
Breakfast is so good it's almost worth staying for that alone.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jafar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hats off to the owner of this extraordinary hotel for producing something out of the ordinary! We stayed here for one night and applaud the idea of creating a hotel which is so quirky. We had the Marrakech Suite and although not everything is perfect ( the boiler doesn't produce enough hot water to fill the strangely-shaped large bath and the smell from the drains in the loo is pronounced), it was fun to return to after a delicious dinner in town which is only a very short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Itsara suites. We had originally booked to stay in the Marrakech Suite but had to change our dates. Jean Bernard, the owner, was extremely accommodating in changing our booking and we ended up staying in the Bangkok suite, which was absolutely fabulous. The Itsara is a house set in a quiet side road of Le Touquet, but within a five minute walking distance of the main shopping area/restaurants, and about 10 minutes from the beach. Jean Bernard has converted the house into 5 suites, all with different names, and each one decorated in accordance with the City or country it is supposed to represent. The Bangkok suite is in the eaves of the house, entered through it's own private stairway. It was exceptionally spacious for French hotels - a king sized bed, separate small sitting area, desk, flat screen TV and large bathroom with a huge corner bath. As other Tripadvisors have mentioned, the breakfast served here is incredible! When you are ready, you ring down and within minutes a tray is delivered to your room, containing crepes, yoghurt, fruit, orange juice, a basket of croissant/breads, ham and cheese. You can also choose tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The room was immaculate and made up every day.

We arrived on a Sunday, in the middle of a holiday, and the only downside really was that there was limited parking. We left our bags for Jean Bernard to take up to our rooms, and then found a space on the seafront. The Itsara does not have its own designated parking area, but outside weekends and holidays the on street parking was fine. We ended up parking right outside the building on the second day that we were there.

I would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Le Touquet, especially when you compare the prices of hotel accommodation in the area. Itsara is much cheaper and I believe you get more space and attention than if you stayed in one of the local hotels. You honestly can't beat it for location either.

Room Tip: The Bankgok Suite is on the top floor, situated on its own, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have come to know Le Touquet and the hotelsavailable. In general they are mediocre (to put it mildly) with small rooms, very high price tags and functional service if you are lucky. During our last few stays we have found the solution to this - Itsara Suites & Spa. All the rooms have individual city themes from around the world and having stayed in the Bangkok and Marrakesh suites I can say they are very large, comfortable, quiet and accommodating. The Marrakesh has a genuinely large living room / bedroom with dressing area and super large bath PLUS it has its own private garden!!! The Bangkok is not far behind the Marrakesh except it is on the top floor so no garden. Both feature amazing decoration and the deal is sealed by both the price and the excellent service from Jean Bernard and his lovely wife. Finally do not forget the breakfast which is excellent and enough to keep you going all day.

If you see this JB thanks for an brilliant stay again and we will be back soon.

Terri and Brian Tappy, UK

Room Tip: To be honest all of the rooms are great and they vary in price slightly dependant on the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianTappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

What an amazing little gem to find in Le Touquet. I booked this as a treat for myself and my husband for our anniversary and am so pleased I did. The owner and his wife could not have been better hosts - from welcoming us as we pulled up in the car, to booking a beautiful restaurant for dinner. He also answered every e-mail I sent before I booked and was patient and helpful.
We had the Moroccan themed room which has it's own garden, which was a great in the late summer sunshine. The in room massage and champagne added to our weekend and we felt completely spoilt.
The room itself is huge, comfy bed, lots of quirky decor, tea and coffee and Jean-Bernard provides a yummy breakfast which you can enjoy in the garden if the weather is kind.
We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask Jean-Bernard - he'll advise you of what's best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank five5Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Le Touquet over the years, and recently heard about Jean Bernard's little oasis. I'm pleased I gave it a try.

The experience here is very personal, unlike the typical service I've had at other more mainstream hotels in the area. Instead of a room like all the others, at Itsara each room is unique, created to the owner's personal ideas and remembrances of exotic locales.

We stayed three nights in the New Delhi suite and another in the Bangkok suite, and each had its own personality and charm. The accommodation is comfortable and the rooms are large. The location is super- a couple of blocks from the main part of downtown and a few minutes' walk to the beach. The area is quiet, and we found parking close by.

All in all, a very good experience. I'm already looking to book a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Property: Itsara Suites & Spa
Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing