We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconventional but a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unconventional but a great hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hotel is a bit Unconventional, doesn’t have any communal areas for guests but the rooms/suites are very comfortable and unique – each has its own theme, we stayed in the Hong Kong suite which has a Chinese theme, no air con but there was a nice breeze coming off the nearby sea. The bedroom, sitting room and bathroom are all very comfortable. Breakfast is a variety of fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, ham, yoghurts etc. and is served in your room by the owner Jean Bernard or his wife, both are great hosts and do what they can to make your stay comfortable, they also recommended a couple of local restaurants which both turned out to be excellent.
Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the main drag for bars, restaurants and shops.
Car parking is a bit restricted around the hotel but there is a car park a couple of streets away that is quite cheap.
Will be staying here again in September

Room Tip: Marrakesh is the largest and best equiped room - has it's own garden area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingsstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    60
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
216
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit
Booked Delhi suite very nice
Breakfast superb
Service great
Management could do enough to make stay pleasant and comfortable
Wish I booked Marakesh suite but unfortunately this was pre booked till august

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly such an amazing place. We stayed in the Marrakech suite it was lovely complete with it own garden. The owner Jean Bernard is a really helpful friendly and genuine person nothing is too much trouble made you feel so welcome. The breakfast is served in your room it was plentiful. I would highly recommend the experience of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Sincerely :it will be a pleasure to meet you again.
Guests like you are a dream,for a hotel manager.
Stay like you are!
J.B.D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not many small hotels have different themed rooms packed into a small building but once we were over the surprise, the facilities were comfortable and Jean looked after us very well. Do have the breakfast, it's very generous and served in your room by Jean who runs up and down stairs to bring it to you.
The hotel is about 5 -10 minutes walk from the town centre and the beach. Car parking is on the road and do spend a few minutes working out when you need to pay because it varies with the time of year and day of the week. By the way, a visit to the nearby Etaple War Graves Cemetery is moving with an enormous memorial by Lutyens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest.
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is very central, boasting beautiful suites. We stayed in the Dehli Suite which was very large with a fab bath and lounge area - loved it. The hotel has a bit of a funny smell which takes a while to get used too.

The only problem was they day before we were due to arrive we had money deducted from our account from Itsara Suites. The manager was positive he did not do it, but after ALOT of backwards and forwards phone calls he realised he had got credit card details of the guests mixed up and had taken the money. It looks like he just stores details on scrap bits of paper - not good!!

Room Tip: Dehli Suite is great - large and nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest:
thank you to enjoy your stay in our place.
I am sorry with the small probleme we had with your credit card.
I made a mistake (confusion with 2 names) and I repair the problem.
Nobody is perfect !!
The more important is that you liked ITSARA
I hope to see you an other time (I promise to do not make any mistake this time!!!)
Sincerely yours
ITSARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the New York room. It is the smallest room but was very nice nonetheless. Next time will upgrade though. Marrakech room is fantastic. Breakfast was superb. We would certainly visit again, good location, great host, nice room. Recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1963Breda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and parents at the end of March and we had a lovely stay. We stayed in room Marrakech and my parents stayed in New Delhi. Both rooms are uniquely furnished to a high standard and are very spacious. The hotel is excellently located in order to enjoy all that Le Touquet has to offer. After we left, I realised I had left my earrings in the room and I emailed the owner. The owner could not have been more helpful. He returned the earrings straight back to me in the UK at no cost. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerFun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Property: Itsara Suites & Spa
Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing