We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find in a busy seaside town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in a busy seaside town”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My partner booked us in the Marrakech room at this 5 room hotel & spa as a last night surprise for my 40th birthday. Well what a lovely place this is! The room is very spacious with a bath fit for 2 plus a lovely private terrace. Having stayed in Le Touquet many times over the years (mainly near the market square) this small boutique hotel is on a very quiet side street with ample free parking nearby (or street parking right outside the hotel). The host Jean was fabulous & nothing was too much trouble. His breakfast in your room was fantastic, no need for lunch! If you are after a romantic get away in lovely seaside town then this is a must. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    61
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
218
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from staying six nights in the amazing Marrakesh room. Huge room with our own patio area complete with potted plants and garden furniture. All the suites are wonderfully decorated. Our hosts, Monsieur Jean-Bernard and his lovely wife Madame Fanny were incredibly friendly and helpful. We loved the large and tasty breakfast served on the table in our suite. Itsara is located a hop and skip away from the town centre where we found some great restaurants to eat in. Only problem is parking in Le Touquet so once you find parking, leave the car! There are three short but free 'navettes' in town which take you different directions to give you an idea of the whole of Le Touquet. Felicitation Monsieur et Madame Darmon, Vous avez creer un endroit bien chouette. Amities, Judy et Jacques

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Wanted a one night break (and shopping trip for the Mrs) across the channel and decided on Le Touquet, only an hour south of Calais. Had discovered Itsara on the net and thought we would give it a try. All five suites were available when we booked so we chose Marrakesh. Were met on arrival by the very French animated host Jean, and experienced the genuine WOW factor when he showed us the room(s). Just seemed we had been transported to Marrakesh when the door closed....all the furniture & fittings & tiling must have been imported from Morrocco. An added bonus was the courtyard which contained a massive tented area, decking, sofas etc. Oh and breakfast was sensational - we counted 10 items each. This place is extraordinary!

Room Tip: Choose the Marrakesh suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here over the Easter weekend in the huge Marrakech room. Very warm welcome and great service throughout our stay. Really close to centre of town and free parking also a very brief stroll away. Bed not brilliant the only draw back. No shower fitting, just a bath with an attachment but this is not unusual in France. Would I recommend? Yes. Would I come back - yes.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinvanderKaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay within striking distance of Calais and called Itsara at short notice. We were lucky that the Marrakech suite was available so we snapped it up. Jean Bernard made the arrangements over the phone, allowing for a late arrival. We had a lot of ground to cover, but thanks to his flexibility there was no stress at all.

The room was amazing, a complete surprise and full of personal touches. In the morning, breakfast was beautifully presented and really high quality.

We'd spent the previous three nights in a very highly rated B&B in another part of France, but Itsara was infinitely better and far better value. We're already planning a return trip.

The location is perfect, right in the heart of Le Touquet, a short walk from all the amenities.

Room Tip: We only saw the Marrakech and it was great. I understand all the rooms are different, so we're g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed in the marrakech with my partner in December. We were well impressed with the size and decor of the room and the location is perfect. As other reviews have said the breakfast is very large and very nice with a good selection brought directly to your room when ordered. Jean Bernard is an excellent host and I could not recommend more.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulChri5topher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

What a beautiful place this is. Le Touquet in itself was like a Christmas wonderland but when we walked into new Delhi our room, it was clean, luxurious with z massive bed, corner bath, spacious room and romantic lighting! I felt I was magically brought to India for my 2 night break! The breakfast is huge delivered to your bed and jean the owner is almost too relaxed and makes you feel at such ease! I really recommend this wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freyjabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Property: Itsara Suites & Spa
Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing