We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned, clean, independant hotel”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recieved a warm and friendly welcome from the handsome and well groomed owner of the Pol Hotel. A beer in reception went down very well indeed. The hotel is well priced, well positioned on the market square and clean.

Our first floor room was large, even for the 3 of us staying there, and the bathroom was more than adequate.

We never took breakfast here as we were on a tight budget and I did think the price for breakfast was a little high, though most prices in French service were a little high so it isn't abnormal!

The owner of Pol Hotel takes care of how the place looks and it shows. it has a 1920's feel about the lobby. Not entirely sure why, it could be something as simple as the font scribed onto the hotel door. The rest of the decor is simple and clean.

We got some valuable info on where to park and eat during our stay, and some hints for the route back, all of which we used.

I expected and would have liked a kettle and some tea/coffee in the room but there was none.

Slept well and even though we were on the front of the building never heard a thing.

This was a choice for us based on budget, and although we were on a tight budget the hotel didnt feel and look as if that is what we had booked.I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

I would advise folks to ring the hotel directly and book their rooms rather than going through a booking agent, as thats what we did and the price was better when ringing direct.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northpawblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 444 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived on the hottest day of the year, our room was good, but no air con. On mentioning this was given a fan by the helpful girl on reception. Later that evening we spoke to a man at reception (who turned out to be the owner) he offered to move us to another room, and got his staff to help us move, very impressed with this. Hotel position good to explore Le Touquet, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped off here en route to the tunnel. Pol is perfectly situated on Le Touquet's market square and just a stones throw from the beach. Easy to meander through the streets with plenty of restaurants.
The staff are delightful. They speak French & English and are very helpful.
We booked a deluxe room. It was perfectly adequate with crisp white linen, but I'm not sure what justified the deluxe status. It wasn't big & there were no extras.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zetland41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Always try to book in at the Pol when in Le Touquet as its a clear head and shoulders above the rest. Great rooms and very comfortable rooms. Nothing ever seems to be too much bother for the staff. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed just one night on our way back to Calais, the hotel is very well situated in Le Touquet on the same street as many of the restaurants and bars but at the quiet end. We stayed on a Friday night so we could not park in the square because of the Saturday market but parking was just a short walk away.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom, and being to the rear very quiet (never heard the market being set up) There is a pleasant reception area with sofas and armchairs and free wifi.

We got the double room with breakfast for 120 euros which I think is pretty fair for the area. Breakfast was the usual buffet style with plenty of choice of croissant, pastries, fruit etc.

Overall, a good place for a short break in Le Touquet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely hotel in the centre of Le Touquet opposite the market square. Staff on reception were exceptionally helpful. Rooms were clean and bright - mini bar was unexpected for this star hotel - great in the hot weather

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed in this delightfull hotel on 3 separate occasions over the past 3 years and have always been charmed by the staff who have gone out of their way to book us restaurants in advance, and have prepared beautifully chilled champagne on arrival.The rooms are clean and functional could not ask for more. We found the location to be superb for parking and an easy walk
into town 2 mins. the market we found to be on the doorstep and was a pleasant change from the local shops. The rooms we have always found to be honest value for the region.

Peter Cauvarel

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good but just ask the staff they are so willing to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $65 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing