We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmmmmmm maybe”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Reviewed June 29, 2013

the man at the reception was more than helpfull and very polite . the room was good . very clean & bathroom large . a couple of things wrong though . the tv did not work and there was no hair dryer as statted in the advert.position of the hotel is 1st class and we were able to park o/s for the 2 days . on a friday you would have to park some distance away ( market day )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 450 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

3 "mature" guys on a golf trip looking for a more than comfortable place and reasonably priced (without needing to share rooms) place to stay close to the bars and restaurants with easy parking. The Pol ticked all the boxes for us. The rooms had all the features we needed, the breakfast was more than adequate and we enjoyed sharing a late night bottle of wine with the proprietor Fred who was able to advise on matters as diverse as where to eat, the quality of the upcoming music festival and parking arrangements for the Thursday market . Pity our golf was not so good but can't really blame Fred for that!

How do I add my name to this report? Nigel H.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are three kinds of hotels in Le Touquet. Average ones with British golfers full of food and wine, overpriced ones away from the town centre and then there is the Pol. Boutique in style and decor where the simple things are done well and the manager/owner Fred dedicates himself to ensuring that all runs smoothly.

If you like your hotels stylish and friendly you will enjoy the Pol. If you meet Fred please ask him from me whether he enjoys the new Sigur Ros album I recommended to him!

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a nicer view but won't pick up the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location, price and service - stayed in the loft - spacious enough for wife and I with 2 young kids.

Continental breakfast spread was super, as was the adcvice from Frederic (particularly if you need a golf steer!).

Room Tip: Loft room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having travelled from Calais , my husband and I were looking for a pet friendly hotel in Le Touquet , as we have 2 spaniels and the Pol Hotel didn't disappoint. We have stayed in luxury hotels all over the world and for value for money you really couldn't find better. Amazingly the dogs were treated like 2 little humans and not pests like in many top rated hotels in U.K and abroad. The owner couldn't have been more helpful or more friendly. Location is right in town , all restaurants, cafes, bars etc are right on your doorstep. Would we stay again ? We are already planning a trip to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Pol Hotel is an independent hotel that does some things well, others less so.
We had no problem with the location, it is opposite one of the finest farmers markets (Thursday & Saturday) I've ever seen and is a 5 minute walk to the main streets for restaurants and bars.
The staff are friendly and go well out of their way to help - they are an asset to the hotel.
Our room on the ground floor was bland and expensive in my view, though everything was clean and the bed comfortable.
For some residents the expense will be worth it as there is a charming foyer and bar with books and games but for us, we don't want to hang around in the hotel, we want to explore so that's irrelevant.
All in all, a little disappointed with the blandness and lack of luxury / wow factor in the room - everything else, very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very helpful staff that offered great tips on what to do/see in the neighborhood. The hotel's located in a quiet restaurant street less than a 5 minute walk from Le Touquet's Main Street. There's plenty of parking space on the market in front (except on market days), so that was very convenient as well.
The continental breakfast was fresh and had a large choice. The only minor point was that there was no WiFi coverage on the floor of my room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $66 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing