We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pol Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nouveau Caddy Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Be Cottage(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bristol(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Equinoxe Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jules(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel les Embruns(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Red Fox(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cote Mer(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Fierval(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
130
132
83
56
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
132
83
56
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squareloft roomplenty of hot watercentral hotelwould stay againquiet at nightlovely roomgreat positioncar parkparkingshoweringcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 462 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spend one night here. Friendly staff, nice location. Found a good deal on the internet but it was not worth the 'full price'. There was water leeking in the room and sometimes there was a strange smell. We had a bathroom with a bath, but off course it would be nice to take a shower to. This was not really an option because there was no shower curtain / the whole bathroom was soaking wet after a shower. The hotel decoration is nice but it could really use an update for the facilities. I also had the idea that not everything was clean..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is the 6th time we have stayed at Le Pol & it was excellent as always. We were a large group & relatively time consuming to look after but nothing was too much trouble & they made our stay a real pleasure

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent two nights at this nice, well run hotel with excellent service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a resonable size but the shower attachment in the bath only allowed for sitting down while showering! Perhaps its a French thing?
The reception area could do with an update - the chairs are very worn. Bedroom too was a bit 'tired'. Good location on the edge of the town's main centre but noise from the nearby bar (night) and market (some mornings) disturbed our sleep.
Did not have breakfast as the price put us off.

Room Tip: Perhaps its quieter at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I had booked 4 nights at this hotel, which having searched both Tripadvisor and other sites looked a lovely boutique style hotel. Clean modern and fresh. Upon arrival it looked dingy. Upon being taken up to the rooms they were grubby and the walk in shower was horrendous. There was a terrible smell from the minute we entered. I started to get breathless and cough and can only describe it as an asthma attack, which I very rarely suffer from these days. We then asked to look at the dining/breakfast room. The stench was appalling, it smelled of sewage and mold. When we mentioned this to the guy he became defensive and said it was all cleaned daily. I had to leave the reception and get air outside as I thought I was going to pass out. Once recovered I went back and asked about the smell the guy said he couldn't smell anything and anyway they used this (producing an industrial sized air freshener) .My question was if there wasn't an awful smell why did they need the spray? We cancelled our reservation as after 5 mins I was wheezing again. We were prepared to pay for that nights accommodation as we were cancelling, but were forced to pay 50% of our entire stay. I felt that because we were cancelling because of the smell and condition of the hotel this was wrong! & as it was peak holiday time they could have re sold the rooms to some other mug. Not impressed and will definitely not recommend.

Room Tip: Would not recommend and have reported our issues to the tourist board.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Booked to stay at this Hotel for 3 nights. Room rather small. Hand held shower. Breakfast overpriced @ 16 Euro each. Located next to a market and this disturbed us early in the morning.
Located next to a noisey bar and this kept us awake.
Friendly staff and good location for the town centre and sea front.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews