We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat and great base to explore Le Touquet”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat and great base to explore Le Touquet”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I had a great time in early February 2012 staying here. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were comfortable and spacious will all key attractions within a 7 minute walk.
The beds were comfortable and plenty of hot water for a bath, or shower. Internet is via cable in most rooms and can be very slow.
Modern, sleak finish throughout, excellent for any professional discerning patron.
Breakfast available with a bar in reception lobby serving a large range of drinks.
Good venue for short trips. Many excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk and a local market just 60 yards away for those who like greal local produce.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is fabulously spacious and worth the splash, if you want loads of space. But most room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObjectiveView001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    116
    73
    47
    53
See reviews for
70
216
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Good price. Central. Good location for restaurants and bars. Couple of hundred meters to the sea. Easy check in. No problem parking. Staff full of useful local knowledge.

Room Tip: The loft is nice if your budget runs to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in mid February in the depths of winter. Although the weather was wild, wet and cold, all the staff were, without exception, incredibly warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and just perfect for our needs. The hotel was in a central location and perfectly sited for easy access to some fantastic restaurants - as recommended to us by the staff.
We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuzziUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We travelled from UK. We found it quite easily and parking was on the market square via parking permits. Make sure you don't park it on market days otherwise you will wake up with the car towed away!
You can walk to beach and shops easily.
Rooms were clean, bathroom is separate to the WC. No shower curtain and no stand up shower facilities, but bath was big.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papauniformindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We went to stay in Le Touquet for Enduro. We travelled their on a motorbike, when we arrived we were freezing but the hotel was lovely and warm and was greated by a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome. The weather turned bad and we got snowed in but the hotel staff were great. The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the centre, very convenient for everything. We would definitely stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have just stayed at the Pol Hotel on our our way to Calais after spending Christmas in the South of France. We are travelling with two young children and asked for a suite at the Pol Hotel but none were available, however we were told they had something suitable. The room was really small and were told that if we put the cot in front of the door we would be able to move around the room more freely as there would be more space! Not ideal to block the exit, but we were running out of time to find another hotel. Also the child's bed they put up for us for our three year old had two pieces of metal sticking up from it where I assume a headboard should be fitted. We were concerned it was not safe so we informed reception who put a blanket over it, not ideal but we made do. Also to add to the comic saga the next we morning we found a massive bed bug which my eleven month old daughter found on the floor and put in her mouth. As we were checking out we showed this to the manager stating clearly that we were not trying to get money off the bill but thought he should know and would be interested if there were bugs in his rooms. What happened next was an astounding display of behaviour I have not witnessed since watching Fawlty Towers in my youth. He proceeded to insult my wife, called her hysterical, asked if we saw rats and nits as well, explained they do clean the rooms and then marched up and down and second guessed we may have had problems with the water and heating, which we did in the case of the water but had not mentioned. He then would not let us pay even though we had to catch a eurotunnel train as he wanted to explain why he thought the bed was fine and how we must have bought the bed bug with us! curious choice of travelling companion! This was all in an extremely aggressive and agitated manner as he searched for some regulations which demonstrated why the bed was fine. Not text book customer service. So if you like a bit of bonkers with your boutique go for it! Basil is alive and well in Le Touquet, just don't ask for a view of migrating wildebeest from your window!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186338Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great location, great rooms, great service. Have stayed there 4 times now and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJCowan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Property: Pol Hotel
Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing