We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small hotel not far from calais” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins D'Ulysse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel not far from calais”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome even though we arrived later than we anticipated. Very clean, good size room with tea and coffee facilities in room. This is unusual for a french hotel. Great stay, good breakfast and quite relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
17
82
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

We book through RCI. We use Rci timeshare a lot. This was the one place we will not recommend to any one. There is no reception room. When we arrived, have to wait at hotel next door. We were not the only people complaining. The room it self was poor. I got photos to show. Bus stop far. Have to use a car.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Annalize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Deal, Kent.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

This would be best described as a bed and breakfast lodge - and an expensive one at that. Ten minutes by car from Le Touquet, room and bathroom fine, bigger, but no better than some premium British lodges, and did have a balcony (the 'hotel' has no lounge). Tea and coffee facilities in room. Breakfast, extra at 9euros, fairly basic continental fayre, but sufficient. The one staff member pleasant enough. But, a total of 194 euros (£155) for one night, with coffee on arrival, was definitely OTT. Think Ibis or equivalent - and pocket the extra.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellroamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

The confirmation we received stated the location is in Le Touquet Cocq. Not true, it is a short distance away in a village called Trepied. In fact, Le Touquet and Cocq are two different locations. We were allocated room 5, good size, and whilst it had good amenities, it lacked a wardrobe. A new door had recently been installed, but plasterwork and painting were required. The apparatus to close the shutter was dangling from its anchor point. The supplementary lighting in the bathroom had a mind of its own when switched on.
Otherwise, the room and bathroom was pleasant. The walls are paper thin (stud partition) and it is very easy to hear someone coming up or down the wooden steps.
The hotel has a good list of recommended restaurants in the area, some of which are in the Michelin guide.
We thought that having paid €229 for a weekend, that our experience did not represent value for money, especially when comparing price and experience to other European destinations.
Next time, we will consider a Gite.

  • Liked — Modern rooms
  • Disliked — The thin stud partition walls and noise.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WegenerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

All good
Kys left out for us
decor great
people v friendly
good breakfasts
only black mark-no coffee facilities in room
quiet
best room-downstairs a t back looking onto garden

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#17 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins D'Ulysse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins D'Ulysse

Property: Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Address: 162 rue Evariste Dussannier, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins D'Ulysse 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins D'Ulysse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins d`Ulysse Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing