We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal hotel for a Golfing break.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manoir Hotel
Warks.England
Level Contributor
349 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,047 helpful votes
“An ideal hotel for a Golfing break.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2007

Have stayed here many times over the years on golf trips.It is ideally situated by the 3 Golf courses and residents get green fee discounts and reception will reserve tee times as part of the booking procedure.
The accommodation is fine with the older superior rooms (+€30) having more character and with views.
Restaurant is excellent with classic French dining at sensible prices and with style.
Staff are first class , very friendly and with good language skills.
This is an ideal place for a golfing break but if you are a non golfer you may feel out of place as there are always groups of golfers "on tour".

  • Liked — Convenience for the golf course.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    91
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
16
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2006

I stayed here recently for one night for a golf weekend.

Nice looking character hotel. Welcome, friendly and English speaking reception.

The twin room I shared was fine, if a bit old-fashioned. Plenty of room for 2 sets of clubs. The room has all the facilities you would expect. Minor issue with the shower not working. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in but it hardly mattered. BBC TV channels available as well.

The bar area was nice and again friendly service. A snooker table is available as well.

Breakfast was above average for continental europe.

Plenty of parking here.

A pleasent hotel in the winter, surely much nice in summer. I will use again in future if I'm in the area.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Shower
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a downstairs room if you are a golfer.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2006

My family have stayed here 3 times now in recent years and I would recomend it. Last year the food in the restaurant was outstanding. There's a nice pool out the back that never gets too busy and a tennis courts also.

For golfers it's ideal as there are a 9 hole and 18 hole course just across the road. It's a bit of a walk into town but apart from that it's hard to fault.

For kids there's also Bagatelle a few miles away with good rides etc.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Too far to walk to other restaurants
  • Tips/Secrets — Pack your golf clubs!
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank M Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2006

It's classed as 3 stars but it's more like a 4 stars. The room and bathroom were kind of old fashioned but very clean and the bed most comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent, I had the best rack of lamb ever. Breakfast was luxurious. Service was good too, I almost forgot that I was in France! Really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Property: Manoir Hotel
Address: avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing