We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golfing Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir Hotel
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golfing Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I and a group of 9 others have just returned from staying at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble, some of us had forgotten the plug adaptors the hotel had spares, we decided at 7pm on our first night that we wanted to eat in the restaurant, again no trouble (in fact we even looked at the wrong menu but the waiter spoke with the Chef and we could get the food we call wanted). We stayed in the bungalow at the back of the hotel, rooms clean and tidy you have a little patio area out the back.

Very handy for Golf courses, for one course you can see from the hotel and is a minute walk the other is about a 15/20 minute walk or 2/3 minute drive

We ate out one night at one of the steak houses to be honest none of us thought that food was up to much, we all prefered the hotel food which was of very good quality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    91
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
17
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have just returned from a golf tournament which was based at this hotel and found it to be a very good standard with rooms very clean, good food and plenty of food for breakfast, with addition food at breakfast if required for about 3 euros. (Eggs/Ham)The staff were very helpful polite and smart.
We were in room 43 a room separate from the main hotel this was very spacious with a walk in shower and warm. Plenty of room for hanging clothes and plenty of draws.

Both Golf courses very good for this time of year.

Also used two other courses that the Hotel uses at d'Hardelot the Pines and Dunes, these were not up to the normal standard as the greens had been scaried and sanded but are still excellent.

Room Tip: Good large rooms outside in bungalows. Numbers 40-45
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Le Manoir Hotel is a good 3* hotel, conveniently located just opposite the Le Touquet Golf Club, in a charming and quiet location of the city of Le Touquet. We have been coming to Le Manoir for a few years now, usually for long week-ends and short breaks, and stayed here about ten times (as a family of four).

The reception staff is very experienced, and professional. They all speak fluent English. Service is warm, friendly and careful. The Hotel staff is wonderful: it shows that there is a sense of pride of working at this hotel and helping guests. Nothing is a problem ever, and everything comes with a smile, even real issues.

The Hotel and Golf belong to the same company/group: this is particularly helpful if you wish to organise a last minute round, change your tee off time, book buggies, etc.

Rooms are simple, not necessarily too spacious, but comfortable, quiet and in my experience always clean. The beds are quite good and firm, and sheets are white and fresh. Personally, I like the charm of this type of old south English manors (old bar, wooden walls, etc..)

The restaurant is very good, serving authentic french terroir cuisine which should satisfy most tastes. In my view, the menu could do with a couple or more on the healthy side (grilled fish, steamed vegetables, etc..), but those with gastronomic ambitions should be satisfied. The saucier and the patissier are excellent. The wine list is very good indeed and affordable. The restaurant service is also excellent and the (experienced) staff is once again, friendly, professional (and not too "pompous").

I recommend this Hotel warmly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JezzonHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good hotel but in need of some updating.
Very handy for the three golf courses you can walk to all of them.
Le Mer course was in very good condition after all of the bad weather recently.

I was disappointed with the breakfast you had to pay for any hot items such as eggs bacon etc. I think this should be included.

Very friendly and accomodating staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a golf weekend trip being just 40 minutes away from Calais and Eurotunnel. Four of us stayed in 2 rooms last weekend, 8th March 2013. We booked two nights, 3 rounds of golf and one evening meal.

The hotel had arranged the golf for us. Unfortunately, one of the courses was closed but Emmanuelle on reception sorted everything out and rebooked us. She is a true asset to the hotel.

We ate in the hotel on the first night. The food was excellent, I cannot fault it. A complimentary glass of champagne always helps.

They have a great bar. Don't be put off by people saying on here that beer is 10 euros a pint. That is rubbish. We paid 5.60, although expensive, it is the same price in bars in Le Touquet.

A 10 minute taxi ride will take you into the centre. It is too far to walk really. Cost was 15 euros.

'Le Foret' golf course is literally over the road from the front of the hotel and 'Le Mer' is a 5 minute drive. Courses at hardelot are 30 minutes away.

Overall, we could not ask for more really, apart from better weather. However, if you come in the summer it will be busy.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be back. Thank you Le Manoir.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Le Manoir is a charming hotel. Stayed here for a Sunday night, following a round of golf on the Foret course we checked in to a real friendly welcome. Rooms have been refurbished and are really 4*. Following a hearty breakfast we were ready to play and tackle the Le Mer....we are going to re-book soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the third time we've been to Manoir Hotel and it felt so familiar and comfortable. We were a party of six couples playing golf. It's all so convenient - two courses right across the road and other courses dotted around nearby. The staff were very pleasant and courteous and the hotel is like an elegant old friend - slightly old fashioned in parts but very charming. We were staying in a refurbished twin room which was warm and clean and the beds very comfortable and the bathroom spotless although there wasn't much room when sitting on the loo - our knees touched the heated towel rail!
The evening meal was included in our package and it was really excellent food and beautifully presented - we all enjoyed it so much that we ate there again the second night which also happened to be my husband's BIG birthday. We had champagne and canapes in a private room off the bar area which was a perfect start to the evening. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinkandTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Property: Manoir Hotel
Address: avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing